We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
645
377
172
78
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
377
172
78
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river front desk hardwood floors hotel restaurant direct access balcony room self park san antonio riverwalk per day valet service valet parking spring break ruben isaac alamo garza carpet
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The fitness room good with standard equipment. Best of all the location was excellent, with the riverwalk just out the back door. Stayed during the week and the room was quiet and clean. I must mention that the front desk staff are wonderful folk.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISATRW, Guest Services at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Gregg P,

We can not thank you enough for sharing such wonderful feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Riverwalk. I look forward to sharing your review at our next service meeting! Thank you again for staying with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Elizabeth Garza
Guest Services
elizabeth.garza@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

This is our place of choice whenever we come in to San Antonio for a weekend. Located on the Riverwalk it is centrally located to most entertainment venues in town. The Alamo done is close by, Aztec theatre, and everything the Riverwalk has to offer. Great place to stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank antonioaL8802GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISATRW, Guest Services at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear antonioaL8802GE,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. While I realize that there are many hotels to choose from, I'm glad you make Holiday Inn Riverwalk as your go to hotel for your weekend getaways. Please do not hesitate to contact me for booking assistance for your next visit with us. We would love to host you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Elizabeth Garza
Guest Services
elizabeth.garza@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The suite we had was EXCELLENT!!!!! Our view showed a beautiful look of the city. The young lady, Sabrina, at the front desk was so professional and caring.. We had asked for an early and got it. The restaurant was perfect. Our waiter, Joe, was very good at answering any questions we asked concerning the area. The lobby is comfortable and roomy. We will return to this hotel again!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor facing the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank amothershed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISATRW, Guest Services at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear amothershed,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your guest room and the exceptional service you received from our service professionals. I look forward to sharing your comments at our next service meeting. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Elizabeth Garza
Guest Services
elizabeth.garza@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo and opens up in the back to the river walk. Nice, large rooms with friendly staff. Garage is small, so careful what you drive if you’re worried about your big ole truck. Would recommend this joint, but breakfast prices were high.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank PLANSPRO25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISATRW, Guest Services at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear PLANSPRO25,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We appreciate your comments and recommendation of our hotel. We hope to host you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Elizabeth Garza
Guest Services
elizabeth.garza@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Clean, modern hotel right on the Riverwalk. Very friendly staff. Nice restaurant and great bar with comfortable seating. They also have a terrace to sit outside on the Riverwalk. I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HISATRW, Guest Services at Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Jane C,

We thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review regarding your Holiday Inn Riverwalk experience. We're glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. Please come back and see us the next time your plans bring you to downtown San Antonio. We would love to see you again!

Kindest regards,

Elizabeth Garza
Guest Services
elizabeth.garza@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews