We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Harrison House Suites(Friday Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etta's Place Suites(Friday Harbor)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
7
9
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
9
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext morningliving roomsan juan islandsstateroomvesseldecksinkcabinferryaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This funky place was worth every penny. Not often that you find a B&B on a boat, and this boat was a handmade, vintage-feel, very solid affair. Charmingly decorated and very comfortable. Not for the mobility-impaired, obviously, but equipped with every reasonable amenity. Laura, the owner, clearly enjoys running her business, prepares a great breakfast, and is a great source of local sightseeing info. We had to leave early on the day of departure and she made up a lavish breakfast-to-go.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EcoArtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The website suggests space full rooms. This is a bit misleading to be honest. The good things are that every morning you have a great breakfast served, and if the weather allows, you can sit on the deck. But sleeping is a bit less comfortable than at other places. You can not stand up right in the front room, and a show is not available in this room so you need to take a shower at the harbour office. The other room has some more room, but also be aware that you need to climb in and out (both rooms). It is charming, but it also has its disadvanteges which to my opinion are not mentioned properly at the website.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FransHeijmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Was so looking forward to this stay. We had the salon room, which is at the front of the boat and includes the main living room, bathroom and bedroom.
Very cozy and warm, with lots of wood. The bedroom is done very romantically. TV, and a fire place, portholes for air. Comfy bed, if a little smaller than a queen.
Bathroom (the head) is of course compact and a bit tricky but we managed, and hubby is 6'3". The weather was stellar, so we spent lots of time outside on the deck, enjoying the scenery and activitiy of boats, ferries, people coming and going. Fun to be right in the harbour. Seals playing right beside the boat. It was special for sure. The breakfasts were fantastic and more than filling. Anita, the cook, is a hoot! We sure enjoyed her. The owner is very friendly also. But the boat is in need of some TLC, there is an overwhelming odour below, probably old wood or water. We were responsible for turning off the water when we were not onboard. NP. And beware if you have physical limitations this would not be for you. Friday Harbour has lots for walking shopping and eating. San Juan Island is amazing and would visit again. In hindsight, think price is a bit much, but it was a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank darlenew1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Dreadful. Bathroom is unusable. Old, un-clean, front door closer is a bungee cord rather than a lock. No tv, no wifi, no water at night!
Breakfast was well done.
Sorry, better to pay a little more and get what you pay for.
The island and town of Friday Harbor are charming and well worth visiting. People were friendly and charming. Had a great visit aside from the B&B.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

My husband is a sailor going way back and I've been on large sailboats for vacations several times over the last few years so this was a fun and different treat. Yes, the Slowseason has some age on her (this gave it character for me) but we loved it and had a great time. We stayed in the aft cabin which included a large bed, couch, heater, sink, and enclosed head. Laura was so sweet and met us after we got off the ferry and we were able to park right at the marina. She gave us some great advice for a restaurant close enough to walk to and Anita made us a fabulous breakfast that we had on deck in the morning. We even watched a "vintage" VHS movie on the little TV in our quarters which I have to admit was fun. We have decided we would love to go back again some time. Thanks for a lovely time. - J and L

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan0728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews