We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
7
9
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
9
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning living room san juan islands stateroom vessel yacht deck sink cabin ferry accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Always looking for something a bit different for lodging to make travel fun. First, there are 2 berths on this boat. I'd recommend the aft berth for those physically capable of a straight drop down to their accommodations. Access to the forward berth is easier to traverse for those with mobility issues.
The aft berth is tight but very comfortable, watch your head when you get out of bed or straighten up from a bend. There were issues with the marine toilet and I would inquire as to whether it has been replaced before booking. We were there for 1 night and it would not operate after the first use so spent our time traversing to the restrooms at the end of the pier.
The forward berth was nice and roomy with a separate living room and bedroom...with a newer toilet that worked beautifully (thanks out to the other couple for sharing with my wife).
The neighbors are friendly and the views are good, especially watching the tour seaplanes coming in to their dock space. Lots of yachts to admire and a very close proximity to the local shops and restaurants. The owners are gracious and live close with a mice story to go with the history.
The breakfast was freshly made and really good with conversation on the deck with your shipmates.

Room tip: Forward room for ease of accessibility, aft if physically uninhibited.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This funky place was worth every penny. Not often that you find a B&B on a boat, and this boat was a handmade, vintage-feel, very solid affair. Charmingly decorated and very comfortable. Not for the mobility-impaired, obviously, but equipped with every reasonable amenity. Laura, the owner, clearly enjoys running her business, prepares a great breakfast, and is a great source of local sightseeing info. We had to leave early on the day of departure and she made up a lavish breakfast-to-go.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EcoArtTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The website suggests space full rooms. This is a bit misleading to be honest. The good things are that every morning you have a great breakfast served, and if the weather allows, you can sit on the deck. But sleeping is a bit less comfortable than at other places. You can not stand up right in the front room, and a show is not available in this room so you need to take a shower at the harbour office. The other room has some more room, but also be aware that you need to climb in and out (both rooms). It is charming, but it also has its disadvanteges which to my opinion are not mentioned properly at the website.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FransHeijmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Was so looking forward to this stay. We had the salon room, which is at the front of the boat and includes the main living room, bathroom and bedroom.
Very cozy and warm, with lots of wood. The bedroom is done very romantically. TV, and a fire place, portholes for air. Comfy bed, if a little smaller than a queen.
Bathroom (the head) is of course compact and a bit tricky but we managed, and hubby is 6'3". The weather was stellar, so we spent lots of time outside on the deck, enjoying the scenery and activitiy of boats, ferries, people coming and going. Fun to be right in the harbour. Seals playing right beside the boat. It was special for sure. The breakfasts were fantastic and more than filling. Anita, the cook, is a hoot! We sure enjoyed her. The owner is very friendly also. But the boat is in need of some TLC, there is an overwhelming odour below, probably old wood or water. We were responsible for turning off the water when we were not onboard. NP. And beware if you have physical limitations this would not be for you. Friday Harbour has lots for walking shopping and eating. San Juan Island is amazing and would visit again. In hindsight, think price is a bit much, but it was a memorable experience.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank darlenew1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Dreadful. Bathroom is unusable. Old, un-clean, front door closer is a bungee cord rather than a lock. No tv, no wifi, no water at night!
Breakfast was well done.
Sorry, better to pay a little more and get what you pay for.
The island and town of Friday Harbor are charming and well worth visiting. People were friendly and charming. Had a great visit aside from the B&B.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews