We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tucker House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Earthbox Inn & Spa(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
US$88
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Roche Harbor Resort(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$257
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
385
97
33
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
385
97
33
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour windscookiescoho restaurantpatience corneranna mariahomemade yogurtpond roomgranola barsevery afternoonother gueststhe main housesan juan islandlopez suitehome away from homedietary restrictionsferry terminaljacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Beth and Co were fantastic hosts. Great well located and quaint accomadations with yummy homemade breakfasts. Great referrals to restaurants and activities! Highest recommendation! Would definitely return. Friday Harbor is a great place to base yourself for a San Juan Island adventure

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank William Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison_Innkeeper, Owner at Tucker House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

William,

Thank you for staying at the Tucker House. We are thrilled you had a memorable visit. We love pampering our guests. Beth, our concierge is quite the wizard setting up the most complicated itinerary and loves sharing her local knowledge of the islands. We have a fabulous team that works tirelessly on behalf of our guests to make each and everyone's stay special.

We look forward to your return visit.

Best,

Anna Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

No breakfast at the Bed and Breakfast.
We were the first ones at the breakfast table at 8:45 (that was the time the owner told us breakfast would be served) after watching couples being served one couple at a time every 8 to 10 minutes (after 45 minutes) we became disgusted and left after watching the last couple to arrive at the table being served. We were never served even after we were told we would be served next, and then were not.
It was humiliating being so disrespected and of course will never return.
In one way I hate to admit it and in another way I believe it needs to be said that the disrespect we received at the Tucker House set a terrible mood and put a huge damper on the rest of our one day stay on Friday Harbor. I’m writing this review because I wouldn’t want anyone to go through what happened to us.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joeybcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison_Innkeeper, Owner at Tucker House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Joey,

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize that your breakfast experience wasn't typical. It is one of those areas where we usually excel. We did reach out via email to better understand what happened and to resolve things. We never hear back. I am sorry to learn that there is still some lingering frustration.

I hope that this situation didn't ruin your favorable view of our property and your wonderful night's rest. We also wish that this mishap didn't caused your vacation on San Juan Island to be anything less than amazing. We do hope that you will give us another chance to show you our dedication to hospitality and customer satisfaction.

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience.

With kind regards,

Anna Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Tucker House is in the ideal location in Friday Harbor, just a block from great restaurants, shops, etc. Breakfast was great and they were willing to accommodate any requests we had. The breakfast they packed for our early ferry was much appreciated!

Room Tip: We stayed in Jennie's Cottage which was small but fit our needs just fine.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meaganleighb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison_Innkeeper, Owner at Tucker House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2015

Meagan,

Thank you for staying at the Tucker House Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Breakfast is not to be missed and we are glad we could not only accommodate your dietary requests plus a breakfast to go when you needed to catch an early ferry.

Jennie's is small and cozy. The deck outside your door is a great way to expand your living area. It is a perfect place to enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine after a day of island exploration. Looking forward to your return visit.

Best,

am

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Beautiful town, beautiful harbor. Tucker House location was excellent, as we were able to walk everywhere in downtown Friday Harbor. Important to know: the harbor is at sea level, and the downtown area is on a bluff (to reach downtown from the harbor, you go uphill), so folks with strollers, wheelchairs, respiratory issues, etc might want a car or taxi to navigate their way uphill, at least upon arrival. We did fine w/o a vehicle, enjoyed walking from Tucker House to galleries, restaurants, shops, museum for our 2 day stay. Goose in the Pond cottage worked well with its small kitchen, table, and chairs (this gave us a little extra space for snacks, planning the day's activities). The hosts were terrific; they delivered a generous breakfast each morning, helped with dinner reservations, whale watching tour, ferry schedule, and other details. Kudos to Deborah who went out of her way to mail a box back to our home when we realized the post office had closed and we were headed out too early the next morning to ship the box ourselves. She was kind to help us out.

Room Tip: Goose in Pond cottage includes small kitchen with table and chairs
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison_Innkeeper, Owner at Tucker House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2015

We are thrilled to hear that your stay at the Tucker House Inn exceeded your expectations. The Inn is walking distance from Friday Harbor's historic downtown core - a convenient base for your San Juan Island holiday. We love taking care of all the little details that make your holiday effortless. It was our pleasure reuniting you with the extra items that didn't fit in your suitcase. Thank you again for staying with us and it would be our pleasure to host you, your family and friends in the future.

With kind regards,

am

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We were at the Tucker House Inn for two nights and stayed in the Dove in the Window room. It was beautifully decorated and had a great bathroom, including a large whirlpool tub. The breakfast served the first morning was delicious and they packed us a box breakfst for the second day, which was also excellent. Beth was extremely accommodating. The location was perfect for walking to town or the ferry. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karentx73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison_Innkeeper, Owner at Tucker House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Karen,

Thank you for staying at the Tucker House and taking the time to write about your stay. Beth our concierge is a wizard at setting up itineraries. She'll book transportation on Kenmore Air or Victoria Clipper, arrange whale watching, kayaking and zip lining tours, organize special touches in your room upon your arrival including chocolate dipped strawberries, flowers or bubbly, and book dinner reservations or in-suite massages to wind down after a day exploring the island. So next time you visit, let us know how you would like to spend your time here and we'll take care of the rest. We are also happy to share our favorite picnic spot, hike or bike ride. Looking forward to your return visit.

Best,

am

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews