We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Inn at Vanessie(Santa Fe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
560
45
1
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
45
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend casasanta fe suiteother guestsfree museumcowgirl roomstuffed french toastwonderful hostseach morningtrip to santa febreakfast quesadillahot tubbottled watershort walkcommon roomhome away from homeb and beach guest
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We spent a week with Shaan in his delightful B&B only a seven minute walk to the Convention Center, another two minutes to the Town Plaza, and yet feeling out in the countryside, quiet and lovely, with the burbling of Shaan's great fountain and the sonorous tones of his wind chimes. At night, the whole place comes alive with Shaan's unique accent lighting system. Shawn makes sure one always has bottled water, tea and fresh coffee, yogurts 24/7. There are no keys to worry about as Shaan uses electronic codes for all the rooms. Shawn himself is the one of the most gracious, intelligent and humane hosts we have ever encountered.
Breakfasts are ample and served meticulously. Sure, rooms can be small, showers may be just a trickle of water if you want a hot shower, the beds can be creaky, but the satiny feel of the terrific sheets and pillow cases, the variety of pillows guarantees a good sleep. Just a delightful experience all around.

Room Tip: Corazon a really nice room. Chili Pepper somewhat small
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We keep returning to this excellent B&B and outstanding city and thankfully, our host, Shaan, continues to work his magic. There is an aura about Casa Cuma and perhaps a little has to do with the pine forest that gives a sense of privacy and songbirds flitting about the garden. Accommodations are outstanding. The beds are super comfortable, the rooms tastefully decorated, and best of all, the breakfast time continues to enchant us. Over gourmet food on the patio, we meet interesting guests, often with good, solid travel tips, and the ability to initiate stimulating conversations. This usually leads us to sipping an extra cup of coffee in order to prolong this satisfying part of the morning. As far as Santa Fe goes, this time we attended an opera, a ballet performance, and an incredible chamber music concert, all in the space of less than a week. During the day we attended the 2-day International Folk Art Market, visited our favourite stores and museums. You won't be surprised to hear we are already planning to return to Casa Cuma next year!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JoanandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed in the Cowgirl room-- perfect, clean, cozy... Just what we needed. The B&B is an easy walk to The Plaza and farmers' market. The breakfast was amazing and much better than what you would find at most B&Bs. Hosts were also very kind, helpful, and easygoing. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JonLasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The owners, Shaan, who we saw every day and Colleen, who we did see one afternoon, have a wonderful B & B that is within walking distance to the center of Santa Fe. This was our third stay and, as before, enjoyed our daily breakfast outside with other guests who we have always found to be friendly and interesting. No two breakfast's are the same if you are there less than two weeks. The indoor breakfast area, used during bad weather, has coffee or tea available and a small refrigerator with water and yogurt. A supply of granola bars, cookies and or cake are available too. One day Shaan drove us to the town center when he saw us heading that way. We would stay here again when we return to this great city.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and supplied with essentials, they even have bathrobes.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank retireandtravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

This place is a MUST! Breakfast was delicious. Your stay includes free passes to most of the museums on the plaza. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. But the best part of my experience was Shaan, the owner. He is kind and cordial. He's welcoming and knowledgeable and proud to be an active resident of Santa Fe. He and his wife, Coleen and staff, including our favorite Breakfast Lady, Nancy, go the extra mile to make sure you enjoy the beautiful town. For example, Shaan texted once a day to inform us of the cultural happenings that evening. My wife and I stayed at Casa Cuma for our honeymoon. We will return for many years to come.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews