We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Cuma = Exceptional Hospitality and Graciousness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 36 Santa Fe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 August 2017

My wife and I spent three full days exploring Santa Fe with our daughters. As all 'explorers' know the key to a successful trip is a comfortable base to relax and unwind. Casa Cuma not only offers comfortable rooms and suites but through its engaging innkeepers Shaan and Colleen create a welcoming atmosphere and authentic interest in helping you plan your day to get the most out of your time in Santa Fe. Additionally their close proximity to old downtown means you can avoid the hassles of finding a parking space and spend that much more time 'exploring.'

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank markawinkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much. We love being innkeepers and appreciate your kind words. Look forward to seeing you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

We spent a week with Shaan in his delightful B&B only a seven minute walk to the Convention Center, another two minutes to the Town Plaza, and yet feeling out in the countryside, quiet and lovely, with the burbling of Shaan's great fountain and the sonorous tones of his wind chimes. At night, the whole place comes alive with Shaan's unique accent lighting system. Shawn makes sure one always has bottled water, tea and fresh coffee, yogurts 24/7. There are no keys to worry about as Shaan uses electronic codes for all the rooms. Shawn himself is the one of the most gracious, intelligent and humane hosts we have ever encountered.
Breakfasts are ample and served meticulously. Sure, rooms can be small, showers may be just a trickle of water if you want a hot shower, the beds can be creaky, but the satiny feel of the terrific sheets and pillow cases, the variety of pillows guarantees a good sleep. Just a delightful experience all around.

Room Tip: Corazon a really nice room. Chili Pepper somewhat small
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inlovewithsantafe, Owner at Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We keep returning to this excellent B&B and outstanding city and thankfully, our host, Shaan, continues to work his magic. There is an aura about Casa Cuma and perhaps a little has to do with the pine forest that gives a sense of privacy and songbirds flitting about the garden. Accommodations are outstanding. The beds are super comfortable, the rooms tastefully decorated, and best of all, the breakfast time continues to enchant us. Over gourmet food on the patio, we meet interesting guests, often with good, solid travel tips, and the ability to initiate stimulating conversations. This usually leads us to sipping an extra cup of coffee in order to prolong this satisfying part of the morning. As far as Santa Fe goes, this time we attended an opera, a ballet performance, and an incredible chamber music concert, all in the space of less than a week. During the day we attended the 2-day International Folk Art Market, visited our favourite stores and museums. You won't be surprised to hear we are already planning to return to Casa Cuma next year!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JoanandMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We stayed in the Cowgirl room-- perfect, clean, cozy... Just what we needed. The B&B is an easy walk to The Plaza and farmers' market. The breakfast was amazing and much better than what you would find at most B&Bs. Hosts were also very kind, helpful, and easygoing. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JonLasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

The owners, Shaan, who we saw every day and Colleen, who we did see one afternoon, have a wonderful B & B that is within walking distance to the center of Santa Fe. This was our third stay and, as before, enjoyed our daily breakfast outside with other guests who we have always found to be friendly and interesting. No two breakfast's are the same if you are there less than two weeks. The indoor breakfast area, used during bad weather, has coffee or tea available and a small refrigerator with water and yogurt. A supply of granola bars, cookies and or cake are available too. One day Shaan drove us to the town center when he saw us heading that way. We would stay here again when we return to this great city.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet and supplied with essentials, they even have bathrobes.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank retireandtravelnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 60 in Santa Fe
2,354 reviews
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 60 in Santa Fe
597 reviews
Inn of the Five Graces
#1 of 60 in Santa Fe
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn of the Governors
Inn of the Governors
#12 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,629 reviews
Old Santa Fe Inn
#8 of 60 in Santa Fe
1,600 reviews
Downtown
El Farolito B&B Inn
El Farolito B&B Inn
#3 of 36 in Santa Fe
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast

Address: 105 Paseo de la Cuma, Santa Fe, NM 87501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Fe
Price Range: RM840 - RM1,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Cuma! Serving you since 1984. An easy five minutes walk to the restaurants and ten minutes walk to the Historic Plaza, the center of Santa Fe culture. We offer four luxurious rooms at the main inn, all with private entrances and portals (porches) for your use, as well as two casitas (little houses) and a full house on a ridge. Free parking and free Museum Passes, a significant saving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Cuma Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cuma Bed And Breakfast
Casa Cuma Hotel Santa Fe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing