We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite place to eat!”
Review of Museum Hill Cafe

Museum Hill Cafe
Ranked #100 of 600 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The perfect lunch between the fine Museums on The Hill. fabulous views from inside and on the patio simple food done well, carefully curated wine and beer list.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The Museum Hill Cafe is an excellent environment with stunning views! It's a great place for lunch, especially when visiting the museums. Service was a little slow on Sunday, but then the restaurant was very full. We had to flag down a different waiter a couple of times to ask for refills on our drinks because our waiter seems to have been occupied elsewhere. We chose to be seated inside rather than on the covered patio; we were seated at a table by a window with a view. The food was very good. I had the salad with grilled salmon and my husband had the tuna melt. Both were very well prepared. Leaving the restaurant was kind of odd... although we passed by the manager and several employees, not one of them thanked us for coming in or acknowledged our leaving. This is such standard procedure at most restaurants, it was very noticeable. BUT... we'll be back.... it's a special restaurant for us in Santa Fe.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for your review and the constructive input-
we will certainly take steps to improve all aspects of service because we want you to keep coming back.
We hope you notice the difference next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Just can't beat the view! The food is tasty, too! Service, while friendly, can be slow. The wait was worth it for the innovative and yummy corn custard with poblano cream sauce; the best patty melt sandwich was truly the best - an great take on a burger - beef with swiss cheese, grilled onions on grilled rye bread.

3  Thank Me C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for your input and the great review.
We do cook all food to order- so there are times when we do get a bit backed up in the kitchen- however, we do look to our servers directly to communicate issues to our customers. We'll work on this...
Glad you had a great time and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The 4 of us had a lunch here in the sun between Museums and botanical garden here ,with stunning views .Good house wine choices and daily specials for lunch , and at a reasonable price and very pleasant service `( a little slow but with stunning views and climate who cares ) . Given that this is the only real eating choice on the Hill worth a stop

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for your honest review...
Our slogan is "Lunch with a View" for a reason.
We strive to improve our service to receive a 5-star rating next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We went for a snack between museums -- delicious pies (tortes?), good coffee.
Great views -- you are on Museum Hill, after all, looking out over Santa Fe.
So, when you visit the Museums on the Hill, remember that you can also get a good lunch or snack!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Weyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for your review.
We hope you return, have lunch, and give a 5-star review in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Try the restaurant for excellent food in a spacious and relaxing environment. Salads were delicious. Busy and enjoyable buzz in the dining room as museum visitors gathered there for a lunch break. The Fold Art Museum is one-of-a-kind with beautiful and very colorful creations from around the world.

2  Thank amhabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigailmanager, Manager at Museum Hill Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thank you for your review.
We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museum Hill Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Museum Hill Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing