We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish!”

French Pastry Shop & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 20 Dessert in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Loved the pate sandwich which I’ve never had before and it did not disappoint. The green chili mushroom quiche was also delicious. Fruit cups and pastries to go are a nice option as well.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank llhtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,143 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2021

We came for crepes for dessert & my peach crepe was the plainest crepe I have ever had. They used canned peaches! And added nothing to it like a peach jam to give it more flavor. Peaches are even in season right now so surely they could have made their own filling and topped the crepe with whipped cream (perhaps that was extra). Anyhow, we will not return or recommend this shop or their crepes.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luv2tvl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

A late lunch after a visit to the St Francis cathedral was in order and a French pastry shop seemed to be a fine choice. A fun setting and prompt service was a nice break from a warm afternoon. The real treat was dessert as you can see in the photo.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ringo515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Spending 3 days in Santa Fe visiting the museums, churches and many of the jewelry and art galleries. We kept passing the French Pastry shop and finally decided to have lunch there. They were very accommodating as there were 8 of us. We ordered an assortment of foods, soups, sandwiches and crepes. Service was excellent as both of our servers were helpful and friendly. Glad we stopped. We bought a few pastries to take back to our RV.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank F7585NKthomasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2021

We started off our 3 mornings in Santa Fe with a stop here inside La Fonda. We ordered many individual pasties for both breakfast and for dessert. From the simple to the decadent. We rate every single item as EXCELLENT!! The service is quick and efficient. Top marks in every respect. The prices are on the high side but we understand why. We always bought items 'to go' but there are tables inside and we bet breakfast is a treat as well.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed French Pastry Shop & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to French Pastry Shop & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.