We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Night of Vacation - No Complaints” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Ranked #35 of 60 Hotels in Santa Fe
East Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Night of Vacation - No Complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Standard LQ King room
Clean
Accepts Pets
Breakfast - Waffles, Bagels, Cereal, Toast, Boiled Eggs, Yogurt, Juice, Milk, Coffee, Tea

We use LQ while on vacations. The Santa Fe LQ is fine with us. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XLoveDestinX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    191
    145
    42
    39
See reviews for
207
183
46
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Just such a clean and comfortable and safe feeling! Everyone made me feel valued. Loved my stay!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelingnluvinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel on Sept 8. Before leaving on Friday morning I fell getting out of the tub after showering. The floor of the tub is about 4 inches higher than the bathroom floor so when you step out the floor isn't where you expect it to be. There is absolutely nothing to grab onto to break your fall. This resulted in a turned ankle, a severely bruised foot and toes and a ruined shopping trip!. There is an easy and inexpensive way to prevent this sort of accident. Install a grab bar. This hotel has put a fortune in large flat screen TVs and Wi-fi in every room but has ignored safety. The only option is to request an accessible room even if you are not handicapped - or stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Request a handicapped accessible room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brubarb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Santa Fe hotels

Nocona, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed at this motel on a Friday and Saturday night, and planned on at least one day to take in Santa Fe. We also wanted to relax a bit before embarking on a week-long camping trip, so we were hoping to do some swimming and "hanging out" at the motel, but when we got there we learned that the pool was closed. The desk clerk said that it should be fixed by noon on Saturday, but it didn't actually reopen until we had to leave on Sunday morning. Bummer!
The room was just OK, a bit bedraggled and there was actually a washcloth left on the shower curtain rod when we first arrived (which was a little bit disconcerting...made us wonder how clean the rest of the room was). No liner for the trash can either day, and we had to ask the maid for towels. The price was reasonable for our last minute booking, so I guess you get what you pay for. Next time, though, I'll book further ahead and try to get someplace a little nicer.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the elevator if you're located on the second floor. Also, the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stingerjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

Our stay came at the start of a road trip, and we chose this hotel because of its price and the La Quinta reputation. We had stayed here in the past and so somewhat knew what to expect. The room was very basic but clean, but no frills. As a previous reviewer said, it is showing its age just a little bit, but personally I think for the price we paid it was a good choice.
The breakfast was nice, standard selection for this type of hotel.
If you are looking for just a basic and nice hotel at a good price, this could be a good option!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sometimetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Santa Fe
0.1 km away
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
Santa Fe Comfort Inn
#33 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Santa Fe
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
Hyatt Place Santa Fe
#16 of 60 in Santa Fe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Santa Fe

Property: La Quinta Inn Santa Fe
Address: 4298 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price range (per night): RM323 - RM549
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Santa Fe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Santa Fe Hotel Santa Fe
La Quinta Santa Fe
Santa Fe La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing