We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
229
44
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
44
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests breakfast was delicious highly recommend this b b enjoyed the company homemade cookies big table host and hostess two twin beds bed and breakfast yoga retreat excellent hosts house is beautiful very comfortable room fluffy towels perfect stay three nights orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

A big thank you to Jackie and James for a great visit! The B&B was in a perfect location, just outside Sequoia National Park. James was very helpful in suggesting some great spots in the park to see the following day. Breakfast was over the top, Jackie! The room was ideal, and we fell asleep to the sound of the rushing water in the Kaweah River. The other guests were delightful too! Wonderful choice!

Room Tip: We occupied the suite on the second floor, with its own bathroom. Ideal for a small family
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woodlandridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

James and Jackie gave a warm welcome. We stayed in a suite that would be perfect for a family of 4 or 5. The master bedroom looked over a rushing creek. Breakfast was exceptionally delicious; Jackie is a fabulous cook!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank janetblairpiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

You will be glad to stay here!!!
Thanks to Jackie and James, for a wonderful visit. They made us feel so at home - and so well fed! Our spirits were filled with the beauty sitting out by the river. Breakfast was delicious and fueled us for our day of travel to one of the most beautiful places on the planet. We WILL be back and bring others with us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank AnginSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Was here for the weekend for a yoga retreat. Everything was amazing from the moment I arrived until I left. The food is amazing. The flapjacks are a must try! Would love to come back again. River in the back yard is extremely peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeltang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We booked at RIver Dance on the recommendation of some friends and Jackie and James welcomed us home the minute we walked in the door. They are so nice and soft spoken you just want to sit and listen to them all afternoon. Our family of 4 was able to get the 2 room suite and it was so comfortable. James gave us great park information and Jackie keep us fed with great breakfasts. It was so fun visiting with the other guests from England, Utah and Nevada. You should stay close to the park because of the drive up and you should stay with Jackie and James to relax and meet some great people.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews