We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay for Sequoia NP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sequoia River Dance B&B
Ranked #1 of 11 Three Rivers B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We had an over-the-top excellent stay at the Sequoia River Dance B&B. It is perfectly located outside the southern access point of Sequoia National Park. Upon arrival, James welcomed us and gave us a tour of the house, recommending several places in town for dinner. After dinner, we returned to the house, snagging homemade cookies from the table in the entryway on our way to our room. The house has two decks attached to the upper and lower levels, both of which overlook the South Fork of the Kaweah River, located steps from the decks, with additional seating directly by the river. Ample seating is provided inside for guests as well, with beautiful natural light pouring into the clean, modern French farmhouse-feeling home. We relaxed in the evening with speedy wifi as the river danced and the mountains loomed in the distance under a full moon. The bathroom is impeccably clean and fully stocked with fluffy towels, toiletries, and even a hair dryer. The bed is deliciously soft and the windows in the bedroom open so that you can fall asleep to the rushing of the river. In the morning, if you can manage to pull yourself out of the cloud-like bed, plush robes are provided so you can make your way to the high-pressure, steamy shower. Other rooms have an en suite bathroom; rooms are offered at several price points, all of which are affordable considering the provided amenities, which are far nicer than other area hotels. Breakfast is served promptly at the pre-announced time. We had plenty of orange juice, coffee, tea, a pear-centric fruit dish, croissants, and a baked egg dish loaded with sausage and tomatoes. It was a perfect stay at this bed and breakfast and I would recommend it to anyone without hesitation-- it is a home away from home and I can only hope to return one day to this oasis by the majestic sequoias.

Room Tip: The Crystal Hill room has a private bathroom (note: not en suite) with a double sink and roomy showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ouraqtlcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

A big thank you to Jackie and James for a great visit! The B&B was in a perfect location, just outside Sequoia National Park. James was very helpful in suggesting some great spots in the park to see the following day. Breakfast was over the top, Jackie! The room was ideal, and we fell asleep to the sound of the rushing water in the Kaweah River. The other guests were delightful too! Wonderful choice!

Room Tip: We occupied the suite on the second floor, with its own bathroom. Ideal for a small family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woodlandridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

James and Jackie gave a warm welcome. We stayed in a suite that would be perfect for a family of 4 or 5. The master bedroom looked over a rushing creek. Breakfast was exceptionally delicious; Jackie is a fabulous cook!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank janetblairpiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

You will be glad to stay here!!!
Thanks to Jackie and James, for a wonderful visit. They made us feel so at home - and so well fed! Our spirits were filled with the beauty sitting out by the river. Breakfast was delicious and fueled us for our day of travel to one of the most beautiful places on the planet. We WILL be back and bring others with us.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank AnginSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Was here for the weekend for a yoga retreat. Everything was amazing from the moment I arrived until I left. The food is amazing. The flapjacks are a must try! Would love to come back again. River in the back yard is extremely peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikeltang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Rivers
25.8 km away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
2,464 reviews
31 km away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer...
#3 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
658 reviews
36.2 km away
John Muir Lodge
John Muir Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
24.4 km away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
3.1 km away
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
Rio Sierra Riverhouse
#2 of 11 in Three Rivers
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sequoia River Dance B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sequoia River Dance B&B

Address: 40534 Cherokee Oaks Dr, Three Rivers, CA 93271-9617
Region: United States > California > Three Rivers
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Three Rivers
Price Range: RM433 - RM552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and casual bed and breakfast located on a mountain stream in the foothills of the Sierra Nevadas, just about 7 miles from the south entrance to Sequoia / Kings Canyon National Parks. A full country breakfast is served fireside at the harvest table or on the patio by the river. Family friendly and pet friendly. Several restaurants are available nearby. Central heated and central A/C, every guest room has its own thermostat. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing