We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ADA-wheelchair accessible cabin with amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Brand new river-front cabin with ridiculous views and open spaces!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brand new river-front cabin with ridiculous views and open spaces!
Breathtaking views of both mountains, river and hill sides Purpose-built open interior for vacationing and get-together with friends
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Brand new river-front cabin with ridiculous views and open spaces!
Breathtaking views of both mountains, river and hill sides
Purpose-built open interior for vacationing and get-together with friends
Vaulted ceilings, gas fireplace, flat-screen TVs
3rd Bedroom loft over kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms on both sides of living area
Full kitchen with stainless appliances and all the cookware you need
Master bedroom, queen bed, private large bathroom
Master bathroom, handicap accessible
Bathroom sink that a wheelchair can fit under
Second bedroom with queen bed
Lot of sleeping positions in loft - two twins and a queen
2nd bathroom with shower and tub
Hot tub and gas grill overlooking river, large open gathering areas around house
Large modern hot tub for upwards of 8 adults
Unlimited dried/stacked firewood just a few yards from the cabin, provided with every booking (firewood fee is...
Firepit area, firewood provided (for a daily fee)
Handicap Accessible Features
Rapids and river right next to house (this shot taken with a drone overhead)
More views of the river, listen to the rapids from the deck as you enjoy your morning coffee
Pet friendly (say hi to Rascal!) and lots of windows at ground level
Gas fireplace
Construction just finished and the grass is already growing!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

dcpapist
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ADA-wheelchair accessible cabin with amazing views!”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our time in this cabin! As a person in a wheelchair, it is rare to find beautiful spots in nature that are also ADA-accessible! I really appreciate the hosts creating a top-notch environment which also catered to my unique needs. We were able to share time as a family again under one roof, which meant the world to my extended family. We hope to stay here again next summer and have been recommending it to friends in the meantime! Hosts were great and easy to work with and communicate with.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie M
Blackwood, United States
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great place to rest or to go for an out door adventure, it offers awesome amenities and is close to everything!!! I fully recomend staying here, you will have so much fun!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin K
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We adored this cabin inside and out. Even with the rainy weather on and off we had a blast. We went on the river several times in the canoe and enjoyed making s’mores. The highlight was the beautiful hot tub we used several times a day and even in the rain. The luray caverns were fabulous and we highly recommend this place. Our dogs enjoyed their stay as well. The only negative was our front porch lights was out all week and despite letting the owner know they never were changed.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danao485
Callao, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I hate to review Tree Top because I don’t want the secret to be out of how great the place is! We stayed over the holiday weekend and had a wonderful surprise snowfall on Saturday. The views were breathtaking. My kids loved the hot tub and the trail to the river. Families will enjoy this treasure anytime of year. While visiting don’t forget Luray Caverns, a ten minute drive from the cabin. We will be back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hvargish
1 review
“Beautiful Cabin with all the right touches!”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I almost don't want to give a good review, because then everyone will want to stay here and we want this place all to ourselves! This cabin was gorgeous - beautiful layout and we enjoyed the fireplace. Our teenage girls loved the loft, and the adults loved the hot tub. All the amenities were there - beautiful clean appliances, big kitchen for family cooking. Even the furniture was top notch (we wanted to take the dining table home with us)! The bath towels were soft and fluffy. Mattresses were SO comfy. Full size washer and dryer in a separate laundry room was very helpful. Wonderful view of the river. Took the kids down there to throw stones in the water - they loved it. My only complaint is that I wished we could have stayed longer :(

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.