We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quick bite.”

Daisy's Diner at Cooter's Luray
Ranked #19 of 39 Restaurants in Luray
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 October 2020

Not much to the restraunt. But good place for quick desert or bite to eat. We had desserts they were very good. :)

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Barbdwyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

We stopped in after the caverns for a quick bite. It is quite nice. I highly recommend the ice cream. There is a Duke of Hazard gift shop and museum. There is a Harard County Police car and a General Lee outside along with Cooters wrecker.

The staff is very friendly and there is table and chairs outside. Be advised if there is no coffee just ask they will be happy to make you some.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Cruiser19402826871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

The attached Cooter's in Luray museum is free. Prices are ok for the food. But the service is excellent. Stopped by after going to the museum. Asked what milk shake flavors they had, informed any of the ice cream selection they have can be made into a milkshake. She also offered to top with whip cream and sprinkle of cinnamon on top of my deep dish apple pie milkshake. It was awesome. not to thick that I had to struggle to suck the milkshake up and not watery with too much milk, just right. My wife had some delicious apple cider.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ShadowtheKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

Museum and gift shop are a must even if not a Dukes Of Hazard fan. Had lunch here and the burgers, sandwiches and ice cream were all good

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Pilatti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2019

Definetly a must stop if youplan to go to the Dukes of Hazard Museum. Friendly staff and good selection.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank khlebica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daisy's Diner at Cooter's Luray also viewed

 

Been to Daisy's Diner at Cooter's Luray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.