We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice weekend stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Grand Views amazing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grand Views amazing view
welcome to Grand View surrounded by woods you'll feel as if you're staying in a tree house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Grand Views amazing view
welcome to Grand View
surrounded by woods you'll feel as if you're staying in a tree house
dining deck with grill and a fire pit for making s'mores
open living room with beautiful views
kick back and relax after a day of hiking or river fun
enjoy the coziness of the electric fireplace on cool winter evenings
fully equipped kitchen
dining room, seats 6
full bath
king bed with half bath en suite
half bath
queen bed, sliding glass door opens to wrap around deck
queen bed, sliding glass door opens to wrap around deck
separate Jacuzzi tub for relaxing after a full day of fun
enjoy clear skies and starry nights from the living room or deck
fun times on the Shenandoah River, less than a mile to the Shenandoah River Outfitters
visit the famous Luray Caverns
check out the whiskey wine loop for a fun day of tasting wine and spirits
cabin rules while enjoying your stay at Grand View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beccah102...
King George, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice weekend stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very nice and included a lot of home away from home features, such as linens and towels, cleaning supplies, games, movies, books and magazines. The views were great, even in the rain. The location was very convenient to local attractions and stores but still managed to be secluded enough to have a private getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words and thank you for being such wonderful guests! You're welcome back anytime should you visit our area again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahchang
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and reasonable priced stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My friends and I stayed there during thanksgiving vacation. The place is clean and spacious enough for the 7 of us. Becky and David were fast in returning our questions before our arrival. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner. They were also nice enough to provide us a turkey pan.

There are two downsides of this place. One is that there is only 1 shower to share between all the guests. If you are having 6 or 7 adults, this could become a bit of a burden in the morning. Second is that there were a lot of flies in the house and downstairs in the jacuzzi room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price & customer service
Liked least: limited shower & flies
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2015
Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to give an accurate discription of our property so when having multiple guests its our hope they are aware of only 1 and 1/2 baths, but yes... it can make for a bit of a challenge with 6-7 people and 1 shower. As far as the flies, unfortunately throughout the year we deal with them and other critters from mother nature, and at times they are more bothersome than others (such is life in the mountain/woods)... pests to be sure and we're sorry they were a nuisance. Thank you again for booking with us and for being pleasant guests, please know you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vin0710
Parsippany, New Jersey
1 review
“Nice hideaway with marvelous view.”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Very nice stay with all the needful in house . The view of the mountains from house is astounding. Missed peak fall foliage by couple of weeks but will definitely go next year again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you again for booking with us... it would be a pleasure to host you again when you return next fall!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri W
Virginia Beach, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just What the Doctor Ordered . . . .”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We took a long weekend to get away after a very hectic summer. The house was just as described and had everything we would possibly need. My husband and I, our teenage daughter and her friend really enjoyed ourselves. We planned several activities - zip lining, rafting, and the caverns - and it was great to come back and relax each day in such a clean and comfortable house. We cooked out a couple of nights on the deck, made smores, etc. The weather couldn't have been any better! The road was a little steep but our car made it and boy, was the view worth it! We would go back in a heart beat!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Grand View and had fun taking part of the various activities our area has to offer! Thanks for being such wonderful guests, you're welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apontea7
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing home away from home. Our children wanted to "live" there! The cabin was very clean and more than ready for us. The owners responded quickly to our questions. Definitely an enjoyable stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Grand View! You're welcome back anytime... thanks for being such terrific guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing