We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect getaway weekend with an...”
other travellers have booked this property
Soak in a warm tub and dry off with your soft towels (provided) after an awesome day at the Hip Stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Soak in a warm tub and dry off with your soft towels (provided) after an awesome day at the Hip Stay
Downtown Luray for Spring Fest!  Every May! It's a GREAT day... come see! Love to ski?  Hit those mountains at Massanutten... just a cool 23 miles away!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Soak in a warm tub and dry off with your soft towels (provided) after an awesome day at the Hip Stay
Downtown Luray for Spring Fest!  Every May! It's a GREAT day... come see!
Love to ski?  Hit those mountains at Massanutten... just a cool 23 miles away!
These guests just finished their 'Peabody's Destination Picnic' at Birdsong Pleasure Garden - Smiles
Whether a table for a blanket you will love our 'Destination Picnics' complete with tour of Birdsong
Choose from our variety of Peabody's only relaxation packages!
Lots of love goes into our wonderful goodies!
Sit back or swim on the Shenandoah.
We like drawing lines in the sand (try Lake Arrowhead), the furniture and the sidewalk... some see!
We love you and the environment - two years straight award winning!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luray, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megan C
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect getaway weekend with an incredible host!”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My girlfriends and I had an absolute blast spending a 3-day weekend at Judy's. Before our stay Judy was in communication with us about arrival logistics and ideas about how to maximize our experience! When we arrived Judy was welcoming and accommodating. Her home is beautifully decorated and the space is comfortable and cozy. Our first morning we did a farm-to-table breakfast that was out-of-this-world. Judy is an incredible chef and we enjoyed learning about all of the local ingredients used in our meal. Judy had lots of suggestions for activities and restaurants in and around Luray and she never led us astray. Each suggestion was more perfect than the last! We particularly enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub drinking wine after a long day of outdoor activities. Peabody's Hip Little Stay was absolutely perfect! I haven't even been home for an hour and I am already trying to brainstorm ways to go back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Megan, Megan x2, Hannah, Gwen and Jackie were enthusiastic, energetic and fun ladies to host for their girl's getaway! It was a pleasure to help them plan so they could make the most out of their time together and their response was amazing! It was absolutely wonderful to see them and know they were enjoying their time as friends and creating great memories all the while. I would highly recommend every one of these wonderful ladies to future hosts and cannot wait myself to see each one of them again - they are a VERY hip group of ladies and they will no doubt enjoy many years of making memories together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifsta...
1 review
“Deserves more than 5 stars”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Best B&B I have ever stayed in. Owner goes beyond expectations to make guests happy and comfortable. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Jennifer, thank you for the awesome confirmation that the goal is being achieved to make wonderful guests like you feel special. Being who God made me and utilizing my gifts in order to bless others for as long as I can in whatever way I can is the entire goal of Peabody's. Thank you for the AWESOME confirmation we are reaching this special goal. We hope to be provided with more opportunities and would love to see you again one day! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mackindow...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“When your 15-year old son insists on reviewing a B&B, you know you hit pay dirt!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband, myself and our 15-year old son made an impromptu reservation at Peabody's because we planned on visiting nearby Luray Caverns. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay LONGER.

Judy was wonderful -- warm and welcoming -- and Helen was full of kisses and love. The accommodations were adorable, comfortable and roomy with a capital R. There was plenty of privacy and our teenager really appreciated being able to put some distance between himself and us. The only thing that would have made him happier is if Helen slept at the foot of his bed;)

This is a perfect place to spend time with your family, to explore the caverns but also make sure you allow time to explore the town. We have to return to Luray and check out all the places we missed. Judy can point you in all the right directions. She had GREAT suggestions.

If you want to feel at home but be treated like a guest, Peabody's Hip Little Stay is perfect for you!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
This energetic family was FUN from the first phone call! Their enthusiasm for the Hip Stay and the visit to Luray would instantly put a smile on any face! It was a pleasure to accommodate them at the last minute and they were a delight to have as guests. This courteous and lively family made the most out of a quick trip to the Shenandoah Valley. They not only got comfortable at the Stay, they took advantage of the "WOW" farm to table experience and purchased tickets to the Luray Caverns. If that's not enough they ate and shopped local! I look forward to what they can do with more time and look forward to having them in the future. Any host will experience sunshine every day they are with this happy hip family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H
2 reviews
“This bed and breakfast is a home away from home.”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was my second visit to Peabody's Hip Little Stay. Both visits were full of warm hospitality, delicious food, and fun adventures. Luray is a beautiful little town full of art and character but honestly, the best part of this bed and breakfast is the innkeeper, Judy, and her sweet dog Helen. They are both full of positive energy and make your stay here relaxing and fun. Love this hip place to make memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm hospitality
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
As an Innkeeper to this oasis, I am blessed to share it with guests. The hipness really is in that each guest is meant to feel special because they are! A place of fun and fellowship can be found whether a guest stays in or goes out. That's the genuine goal & it's not "a job" to me, but an awesome way to live. Luray is a place of real beauty and relaxation, full of beautiful people and places. Memories are meant to be made here! Well traveled for business and personal, I started as a guest here and beyond, so I understand the importance of feeling welcomed. It's my pleasure to share this PRIVATE stay and AWESOME town with wonderful families like these WONDERFUL return guests! Totally hip to have such love! Thank you guests for all you have given me and for blessing this hip stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron J
Fairfax County, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This weekend, we stayed at Peabody's 'Hip Little Stay'. We loved every minute. Judy, the owner, is on top of every little detail. There's a dartboard, a fire pit, and a private hot tub. Her goal was to make us comfortable, and she succeeded. Luray is such a cool little town with lots to see and do. Lots of restaurants, shops, wineries, the caverns, zip lining, rafting, exploring... or just relaxing. So much is just a quick walk away. Peabody's is not just another B&B. With a private entrance, private sitting room and private bathroom... it's more like a home away from home. We look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for the 5 star hip review! It was wonderful to share this unique oasis once again to such wonderful guests. Meant for fellowship and relaxation, this Stay is created for YOU - because YOU are special! I'm blessed to know the vibe is fun and the atmosphere relaxing. Luray and it's new 'Hip Little Stay' are a wonderful to relax in and rejuvenate in eclectic style. Thank YOU for being a part of the beautiful place! Hugs!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing