We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Built with cardboard?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed 16 June 2011

If you are hearing impaired, or an insomniac, then stay here. Otherwise, stay somewhere else. This hotel must be made with cardboard, there is no sound proofing at all. Was woken at 5.45 with one alarm, then 6.00 when the snooze reminder kicked in. Then for about 30 mins all I could hear was the person above walking around on the creaky floor. Then the room next to me got up and proceeded to continually slam doors till he left about 20 mins later. By then I think the other rooms nearby were all awake so showers started. So basically in this place, when one person gets up, everyone gets up. You may be lucky and all you get to listen to is the busy freeway nearby which you can hear beautifully. Having spent 3 weeks traveling around, this is the worst hotel by far. Awful.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocket2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

831 - 835 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2011

We had a great at the Days Inn in Williams the former day and our experience with the Days Inn in Flagstaff could not have been more disappointing. The receptionist was unwelcoming. Our room slept funny. Everywhere, from the staff to the state of the building and rooms, showed that you would not get a an extra penny worth of value than what you had paid for. Breakfast sounded great with fresh waffles but that's all there was.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VoiliVoila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Toilet clogged, carpet is a bit gross. The walk to the room was freezing and treacherous with snow blowing throught the eave upstairs. Parking was difficult since there wasnt enough parking near your room. Vending machines werent accessible and were either closed or out of order. The internet was hardly high speed. The price was great for a two night stay at $104.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Out-n-About-Erin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

I'd seen some bad reviews of this hotel so I was concerned about my three night stay, especially since it was pay in advance, no refund.
The rooms are fine - kept very clean - beds are comfortable. TV/microwave/fridge all worked fine. Hotel is set back far enough from the highway to be quiet - very convenient location.
Perhaps the owners read the comments - perhaps I was just lucky but the free breakfast was more than adequate including fruit/bagels/toast/cereal and all the fixings.....including peanut butter and jelly as well as cream cheese if you are the sandwich type.
The only sour note is that the internet access is painfully slow. But I've paid a lot more and gotten a lot less, so I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morrieb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The rooms were semi-clean. The beds sucked, they were uncomfortable and the pilows were lumpy. The refrigerator in the room was not working properly and made the milk go bad. I loved the microwave in the room. Breakfast was surprising, not the tipical coffee,oj,doughnuts. They offered hot waffles! This was fantastic for the kids. The girl at the front counter was the best, with a great smile and very helpful. The guy was very grumpy and standoffish. I think for the money it was alright.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familymoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#26 of 65 in Flagstaff
432 reviews
0.8 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#20 of 65 in Flagstaff
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
0.1 km away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
3.5 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Address: 1000 W Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: RM283 - RM621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing