We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good for one night, big room and early breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Ranked #40 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for one night, big room and early breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We have stayed here for one night before we visited the Grand Canyon.
We checked in around 19.30 hrs and recieved a big room with 2 double beds.
The room was clean and had free wifi. The shower and toilet were ok and clean.
We checked out around 07.00 AM after we had breakfast. There is a good variety at breakfast the only minor was the lady who was working. She was amazing grumphy and not nice to us.
Free parking for you car and there is also a swimming pool ( too cold at our visit but it looked good )
You must visit and eat at the diner across the Motel, it is amazing !!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marijke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    257
    297
    166
    156
See reviews for
408
296
52
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hadlock
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

The first thing that hit us as we opened the door was a gagging heavy odor of bug spray or something similar. The room revealed worn, threadbare bedspreads that have probably been there since the 1980s. Carpet was filthy, stained, had holes, was so worn it puckered. TV was a decent size and the room appeared clean until you look close. The bathroom vent was filthy with dust and dirt blobs. Chairs old and worn. Good Wi-Fi connection. Beds decent. Won't even try the breakfast considering the other reviews. But most of the hotels were filled due to it being Parents Weekend for the college students. If I have a choice, I will not stay here again. This was a $30 hotel at over $100 price.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This motel had no WIFI after we were promised on the phone it did. There was a group of teens staying all around our room making noise and in and out of their rooms. We got the 3rd degree when we asked for another towel so I could wash my hair. The free breakfast was the absolute worst we had at any Days Inn we stayed at during a 6 week trip all around the country. We got there on a Friday, so there was also no deal and it was one of the more expensive. The room was roomy and clean, but the other negatives were very irritating.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellesouth60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuevo CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

The people at the desk must have been trained at the DMV school of hospiltality. No refrigerator or micro wave in room. Old bed and maybe the worse breakfast ever. Walkways on second floor very uneven at staircases and really are hazardous. Trains run by every hour and are very loud. No refunds if you make your reservation on line. Spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lumberjack2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

This review is not about the hotel amenities or the rooms itself, as I didn't have the chance to experience it. This review is only about the hotel management.

We had booked a room but when we arrived quite late (9:30 PM) we were simply told that he (Mike, the manager) didn't think we would've come and he rented the room to someone else.

When we demanded a refund he refused and refered us to another motel...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisMaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.1 km away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
0.5 km away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.3 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.9 km away
Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
Days Inn Flagstaff I-40
#30 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66

Property: Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Address: 1000 W Route 66, I-40 & Hwy 66, Exit 195, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6212
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price range (per night): RM222 - RM618
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and AAE Travel Pte Ltd so you can book your Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Flagstaff-West Route 66 Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing