We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parkside House(Buffalo)
US$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
192
103
45
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
103
45
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteart decofull kitchenstainless steel appliancesdowntown buffalocontinental breakfastvalet parkingbeautiful hotelgreat bedhigh ceilingsreception deskhistoric buildingwedding receptionwedding guestslobby arealiving roomthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My husband and I were traveling north and decided to spend the night in Buffalo to break up the trip. On a whim, and a great price, we booked the Hotel @ Lafayette. It was wonderful and we would return in a heartbeat. We loved learning about the rich history of the building, and checking out the historic features and architecture. It was beautiful. Our room was updated and modern. Having never been to Buffalo before we really enjoyed exploring the area around the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 229alisonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful old hotel. Had a standard room with a king bed. Room looked just like the pictures. We had a Groupon with free drinks and valet service, all was honored, including 10% off our meal in the restaurant. Full complimentary breakfast. Great location and staff. Highly recommend. Better than any chain.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ddom1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel. Great staff. Fantastic design. Clear passion and commitment from all levels. My family and I will be back.

It is worth noting to any travellers from Toronto that this place is huge. It also embraces its true age and history. No fake history or tiny corridors like the Drake. The lobby and bar spaces are significant and vast. The corridors are long and wide. It might take a few minutes to get used to, but if you adjust you will see this as the gem I do. If you can't adjust you will probably think it is haunted and shake yourself to sleep - but rest assured that you are the problem you closed minded nut job. This hotel rules.

Shout out to Public's coffee served in the Lobby. Best coffee I've had outside if the downtown Toronto independent scene (Arvo, Strangelove, Boxcar, etc).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lingscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We recently booked a One bedroom suite and a Junior suite in order to explore downtown Buffalo on our way to Niagra Falls. Both suites were spacious, well furnished, and extremely comfortable. This charming hotel was conveniently located near the waterfront area and we were able to walk down to an observation tower to watch the only sunset you can view over a lake on the east coast - Lake Erie (We learned about this little bit of information from our waiter at the hotel's restaurant)! The restaurant has great food for both dinner and a free continental breakfast (you must try the local Pountine appetizer)! We also tried 2 flights of local beers and found some we really enjoyed. The Art Deco style of the lobby and hotel rooms was very nice. The hotel design is beautiful and you should take the time to walk around and enjoy the intricate architecture of this hotel and restaurant. The old mail slots, elevator shafts and dials add to the overall experience of this charming hotel! We highly recommend this hotel on your visit to the Buffalo area!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Great hotel, very charming architecture designed by the first American woman architect Louise Bethane. The ambiance in the lobby, the bar, restaurant, rooms, etc. is very warm and unique. The hotel is in close proximity of Canalside where there is a lot do and see for the whole family. The historic cruise in Buffalo river is worth the trip, you will see the grain elevators and Silo town and learn a lot about the history of the area. You can leave the car in the hotel and take the free street car anywhere above ground, one stop to St Paul' s Cathedral, a couple of stops to Pearl Street Brewery (gorgeous patio and good food/beer) and another stop to Canalside.

The rooms are large, with high ceilings, very clean and comfortable. Despite the hotel hosting a prom and two other events this weekend, everything was clean, orderly and the hallways were quiet. The breakfast was nice and with a large selection of items. The check in and check out very fast and the front desk went beyond their way to accomodate some special requests we made. Special thanks to Manager Mike and the valet guy Jonathan.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoPino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W, General Manager at Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

It sounds like you really took advantage of your visit to Buffalo, and we are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much! Special thanks for recognizing our team members. We love provided great experiences for our guests, and we love hearing that feedback as well. Safe travels, and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews