We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Reviewed 17 July 2017

I really liked the hotel. It has a great personality and old charm. Yes the rooms have there small quirks. But if you aren't worried about the small stuff its so nice. I shared a place with my parents. The full kitchen, living room, 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms were just what we were looking for. So big and lots of space. The breakfast was ok. But what you can expect for a free breakfast. I would recommend the valet parking its only $20. They will get your car anytime you need it. Made it super easy. Everyone there was so helpful. They didn't care how many questions you had. I would go there again. We stayed on our way to Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: WE had the two bedroom. HUGE. lots of space for everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tthomfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

My husband and I were traveling north and decided to spend the night in Buffalo to break up the trip. On a whim, and a great price, we booked the Hotel @ Lafayette. It was wonderful and we would return in a heartbeat. We loved learning about the rich history of the building, and checking out the historic features and architecture. It was beautiful. Our room was updated and modern. Having never been to Buffalo before we really enjoyed exploring the area around the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 229alisonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful old hotel. Had a standard room with a king bed. Room looked just like the pictures. We had a Groupon with free drinks and valet service, all was honored, including 10% off our meal in the restaurant. Full complimentary breakfast. Great location and staff. Highly recommend. Better than any chain.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ddom1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel. Great staff. Fantastic design. Clear passion and commitment from all levels. My family and I will be back.

It is worth noting to any travellers from Toronto that this place is huge. It also embraces its true age and history. No fake history or tiny corridors like the Drake. The lobby and bar spaces are significant and vast. The corridors are long and wide. It might take a few minutes to get used to, but if you adjust you will see this as the gem I do. If you can't adjust you will probably think it is haunted and shake yourself to sleep - but rest assured that you are the problem you closed minded nut job. This hotel rules.

Shout out to Public's coffee served in the Lobby. Best coffee I've had outside if the downtown Toronto independent scene (Arvo, Strangelove, Boxcar, etc).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lingscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We recently booked a One bedroom suite and a Junior suite in order to explore downtown Buffalo on our way to Niagra Falls. Both suites were spacious, well furnished, and extremely comfortable. This charming hotel was conveniently located near the waterfront area and we were able to walk down to an observation tower to watch the only sunset you can view over a lake on the east coast - Lake Erie (We learned about this little bit of information from our waiter at the hotel's restaurant)! The restaurant has great food for both dinner and a free continental breakfast (you must try the local Pountine appetizer)! We also tried 2 flights of local beers and found some we really enjoyed. The Art Deco style of the lobby and hotel rooms was very nice. The hotel design is beautiful and you should take the time to walk around and enjoy the intricate architecture of this hotel and restaurant. The old mail slots, elevator shafts and dials add to the overall experience of this charming hotel! We highly recommend this hotel on your visit to the Buffalo area!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
0.6 km away
Curtiss Hotel
Curtiss Hotel
#11 of 25 in Buffalo
89 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
0.5 km away
Lofts on Pearl a Trademark Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.7 km away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,840 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel

Address: 391 Washington St, Buffalo, NY 14203-2108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range: RM507 - RM811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel @ The Lafayette is a historical landmark built by America’s first professional female architect, Louise Blanchard Bethune in 1904, and has been painstakingly restored to its original beauty in 2012. It boasts thirty-four boutique guest rooms, three mouthwatering restaurants, and five breathtaking ballrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel at the Lafayette a Trademark Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing