We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An overall great experience. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly!! The lobby is welcoming and well-furnished. The guestroom was spacious, comfortable, and clean. We had no problems at all with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rosary4peace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write such a kind review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Buffalo.

Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2017

I left a small stuffed toy with sentimental value to my family on the bed in my room mistakenly after checking out, having left in something of a rush. When I returned later the same day to inquire and try to recover it, the front desk staff tried to help in contacting housekeeping services. But this process took more than an hour of waiting in the lobby, and culminated in being told that they found nothing in the room. I found that hard to believe since the toy was sitting on the bed, unhidden, and must have been encountered in cleaning the room. I was very disappointed and also felt the delay represented poor service overall.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Y6421GEwilliamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerenceJatHGIBuffalo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Williams,

I would like to send a sincere apology for the delay in receiving your stuffed toy. I was glad to hear that my staff was able to find your toy and send it to you. In the future, if your travels ever bring you our way, I hope you afford us another opportunity to accommodate you with the service you expect from a Hilton brand hotel. thanks for your patronage.

Sincerely,

Terence James
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
716-259-8980
tjames@hamistergroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend and got a junior suite and was able to select a nice corner room before even arriving in Buffalo. The hotel was very clean, the staff was excellent, and the valet service (which I’ve seen negative reviews about) while costly were efficient and polite. I did not have a chance to utilize the pool or fitness facility as our main purpose was the football game that weekend. The area has a lot of restaurants you can walk to within a very reasonable distance. My only words of caution are that the immediate area around the hotel has some panhandlers and transients...specifically at the Tim Hortons across the street. But the hotel is an easy location to arrange Uber’s to head down to New Era field and the bartenders at the second floor bar were more than helpful making us some quick drinks before we left for the game. If we return for another game we will definitely be staying at the Hilton!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank oak334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerenceJatHGIBuffalo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Football Fan.

Thank you so much for giving us the positive feedback on the service you experienced during your recent visit with us. My staff prides itself on exceeding guest expectations each and every time. We value your expressions and patronage. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Terence James
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
716-259-8980
tjames@hamistergroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Staff was outgoing and very friendly! Highly recommend this property! Room was huge, clean and perfect. Bar staff was helpful, food was great both dinner and breakfast. I've stayed at many Hilton properties, this was one of the best in downtown Buffalo, NY!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank scottbB4978IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear scottbB4978IN,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and writing such a great review. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was outgoing and friendly and you were able to enjoy the Garden Grill and Bar for breakfast and dinner.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Buffalo.

Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Great location close to canal side. Front desk folks are super friendly,always cheerful and give you all the information which maybe helpful. Good,clean rooms. Free shuttle service from the airport which you need to book a day in advance. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khush_bafna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon khush_bafna,

I'd like to personally thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle and the staff was able to provide you with any information you needed.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buffalo hotels
1.7 km away
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Buffalo Downtown
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Courtyard Buffalo Downtown/Canalside
0.6 km away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#14 of 25 in Buffalo
1,837 reviews
1.1 km away
Buffalo Marriott HARBORCENTER
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown

Address: 10 Lafayette Sq, Buffalo, NY 14203-1824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Buffalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Buffalo
Price Range: RM445 - RM1,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown located in historic Lafayette Square. This hotel is less than 10 miles from Niagara Buffalo International Airport and just steps from the Metro rail. Your room includes complimentary WiFi, a mini fridge, microwave and 39-inch LCD TV. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner at the Garden Grille & Bar indoors or on the outdoor patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing