We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,901)
Filter reviews
1,901 results
Traveller rating
610
455
366
220
250
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
455
366
220
250
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbor bistrobar tenderfront desk staffwingshotel restaurantniagara fallshockey gamedowntown areabartendermichaelny
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,901 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I booked my room over the phone. I was looking either for a suite or two connecting rooms, because we are 2 adults and 3 teenagers. The hotel was pretty booked, so they had only 1 room available. I asked for 2 beds and a pull-out couch, which was agreed to. When I got there, the room had two beds but no couch. We asked for a rollaway, which they charged extra for. Disappointing! And crowded! At dinner, the service was so slow that we started wondering where our waitress disappeared to--we even got up and got our own drinks at the bar! The waitress did not even bat an eye when she finally showed up 10 minutes later with the first glasses of wine we ordered. (It should be noted that the restaurant was EMPTY when we were there). I would not recommend this hotel or restaurant!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JennF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

I'm sorry to read of your disappointing experience. We will absolutely follow up on the situations you described, particularly in the restaurant. With regard to the room type, we do not have any rooms or suites in the hotel that come with two beds and a pull-out couch. I'm not sure where/how the miscommunication took place and certainly am sorry that happened. We'll review with our associates to be sure they are describing the room type(s) accurately and confirm that our guests do understand before making their final choice. As our standard and predominant room type comes with two double beds, guests can request a rollaway bed at a very nominal extra charge. It sounds like it was a busy night and we may have had limited options to offer you to more comfortably accommodate the 2 adults and 3 teenagers. Thank you again for your stay and we hope that in the future, you may give us another try to see how your comments were used constructively in our continuous efforts to provide great hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel is dated but still an overall nice place to stay. Rooms need an overhaul. Plumbing definitely has something to be desired of it. Michael in reservations is fantastic! Banquet staff are always friendly.
We ended up leaving the restaurant due to lack of service.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stephany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for writing your comments. We are glad to read of the areas that impressed you positively and appreciate the feedback on those areas that need our further attention. We do strive to provide great service and a positive stay experience all around and your comments will help us continue in that direction. Thank you for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We have stayed here before for a quick trip to Buffalo. This hotel needs updating. Kind if disappointed with our stay this year. There is now a $10 fee for parking. Never was before. Guess that's why I got a cheaper rate. Also, coffee for $2.50! I know there are coffee makers in the room, but I like the coffee in the lobby better. Coffee should be free with overnight guests. Don't think I will stay there again. The front desk staff is always polite.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is disappointing to read that you have made a yearly visit and are now considering to not stay with us again. I'm puzzled a bit as there has always been a parking fee of $10 per day, which is considered quite nominal for a downtown hotel, and is in fact less than other hotels in the area. Perhaps your parking was included in a different rate you had or a "package deal" on previous stays. There are a lot of packages or special offers at any given time and please feel free to contact us again directly in our Reservations Department (or online) to see what might be out there for a future visit. If you don't find what you need, perhaps call us directly and we can make something work that is best for you. About coffee, the price of a cup of coffee has gone up a little in most restaurants, in hotels or free-standing, and we try to just keep in line with what is the average or norm for our region. However, I will take your comments under consideration. Thank you for noting our welcoming, polite front desk. We hope that you will choose us again and let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next visit more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

My biggest complain is about the internet. It was random or not available. The location of the hotel made it tricky to walk across a busy highway in order to get to a few restaurants outside the hotel. There are several within walking distance. There was a lot of road noise due to the highway close by. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark-B B, General Manager at Adam's Mark Buffalo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. We have invested in our internet access again recently and please know that we are doing everything we can to keep it more consistent and sufficient to meet the needs of all our guests. Unfortunately, we cannot change the location of the building and we take up a large "footprint", which does mean crossing some a busy intersection and it is close to the highway. However, there are crosswalks and signals to help with getting about on foot to the popular places nearby and many of our rooms are at the other end of our long guestroom tower and are quieter. We hope that if you visit us again, you can request a room that better suits your preferences and our welcoming staff will do their best to accommodate you! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Loud, overpriced and mediocre decore. Noise from the nearby highway is annoyingly noticeable. We can easily hear the television and conversations from the next room. The heater fan was so loud that it couldn't be used. Not a recommended hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews