We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, super friendly staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newport, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura N R
1 review
“Great location, super friendly staff”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The staff couldn't be friendlier. The location was fantastic. We were just off the main strip (America's Cup) so it was very convenient but also quiet at night. It's very walkable to Thames and the wharfs. The resort was clean (it is undergoing an upgrade) and the amenities are good. We did not have an upgraded room but ours was clean (just a little dated). The set-up of the suite was great - the bedrooms were on either side of the main living area so that gave everyone their own space. Only drawback was the WIFI. The signal strength wasn't very good in our building and it was down frequently. The staff was great at resetting it though. If you need WIFI, check it out in your room prior to unpacking. (You can get a good signal in the lobby where they also have computers if you just need quick access. If you have to do work or school assignments, check the signal strength out first.) Otherwise it was a very pleasant experience and we'd definitely book there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Staff
Liked least: Wifi wasn't consistent
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avht18
Newtown, Connecticut
1 review
“Great Location - Good Place”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed at the Wyndham resort with my family for three nights in August - the location is fantastic - right in the middle of the action. We had a renovated two bedroom condo - and stayed with my husband, two teenagers and mother-in-law. The beds were very comfy, and the updated kitchen was well-appointed. One drawback - the family room lacked good seating - only a love seat and one upholstered chair - it would have been great to have more places to sit and hang out. There's so much to do in Newport, though, that we weren't in our rooms very often. We enjoyed being able to walk to dinner each night. The resort itself was average/good (not great) but the location and price were worth it. The wifi was poor - very slow. The experience was a good solid B. We'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Average pool and common areas; wifi very slow.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meagan H
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfect for a group or family”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We rented a condo for a bachelorette weekend with 6 girls and we all fit comfortably. It had 2 full bedrooms and 2 full baths plus a kitchen and living room with pull out couch. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was plenty of space. The kitchen came in handy for extra snacks and drinks we brought. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaicorie
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we hoped for and more”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We booked 3 apartments for 18 of us, we travelled over from uk for our sons wedding. Apartments were lovely and clean, beds were very comfortable, everything in kitchen that was needed. Kids loved the pool. Staff very friendly and helpful. Short walk to all shops and restaurants. I would book these apartments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, great for kids
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3393kim
Griswold, Connecticut
1 review
“very clean”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

everything was very nice with our apartment, the only complaint I have is we had to wait over an hour to check in because they were behind in cleaning them. I traveled and arrive there for 4 which is the check in time, I did not get into my room until 5:15 but to make up for it they gave us a very nice bottle of wine. We will definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing