We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
87
120
45
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
120
45
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area living room full kitchen washer dryer time share three bedroom pools and hot tubs free laundry activity room laundry room main building br unit within walking distance spent a week beds were comfortable extra towels fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We enjoyed the short walk to the visitors center
We could have walked to many resturants in area but the weather was cold.
The resort was very clean and spacious it was a two bedroom with two big bathrooms
Would recommend staying just for the location.

Room tip: Would ask for closer to elevator if you have trouble walking
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 710patti003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort. We hope you can visit again during warmer weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The resort has been remodeled and revitalized beautifully. The two bedroom apartment we had was very nicely done and the kitchen was well equipped. The unit was clean and towels and linens well stocked.
The staff was excellent in all areas. There was an issue with both tv's due to cable. It was dealt with promptly. The maintenance person, Oualid was very efficient and solved the issue right away. Tiara and guest services sent a lovely bottle of wine and goodies as an apology for any inconvenience to us!
I travel on an average of two weeks per month for business. Vacation is thrown in here and there in addition to that. Rarely do I encounter a staff so well trained and amenable. This was a special visit with our son and his new girlfriend. Thank You Wyndham for a lovely visit!

Room tip: Fourth floor apartment excellent. No noise at all!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emdrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColbyTH, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Wyndham Inn on Long Wharf in Newport, RI. It is great to hear that your overall impression of the resort and experience was positive! I am sorry to hear that your stay was impacted due to the issue with the TV but it is great to hear that the resort was able to provide responsive, respectful service when made aware of this issue. Thank you for choosing Wyndham and we look forward to serving you again!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very nice place, clean, nice view, people are nice very good location to town to walk to shop and eat. Nice pool they do movies and activities. Just a nice place for family or singles. Close the mansions

Room tip: They all have water views
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberlee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thanks for choosing Wyndham Long Wharf, we hope you get to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a long weekend in Newport and stayed at Wyndham Long Wharf. We enjoyed our stay at this resort. People were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable of Newport. We found the resort very clean and our unit was excellent. They have movies, game room, pool, two hot tubs and a sauna.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ChicopeeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The resort provides good value . The suite we stayed in was spacious and well equipped. The bed was comfortable. There were excellent extras for families including pools and movies. The staff were very helpful. The resort has no real views . We also had parking provided free which is very important in Newport.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jturner5Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScarletteOwnerCare, Owner Care at Wyndham Long Wharf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Thanks for your visit jturner5Sydney. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay with us. We are glad you were satisfied with your accommodations. We appreciate your positive mention of our amenities. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant.

Thanks for your review.

Scarlette
Owner Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews