We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)
US$198
US$189
Ala Moana Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$350
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$345
US$297
Outrigger.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$313
US$304
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$289
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$464
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$354
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$249
US$239
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$282
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
324
61
14
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
61
14
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltdean and delucaguest relationsbedroom residencedee deewasher and dryertoto toiletwaikiki beachturn down serviceluxury hotelthe sofa bedconcierge servicenew towerthe ground floorexcellent stayliving areaevery staff member
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel, short walk from the main shopping strip. We stayed in December and were fortunate enough to be in town for the annual motorcycle toy run...worth a look, thousands of amazing bikes. Hotel has a great pool area with good facilities, suites are very comfortable and modern. Balconies overlooking the ocean area. Staff were very accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Lovely, spacious suite. Great security on the property, and very nice and clean. It still feels like a bit of a work in progress in some areas- the pool area is nice, but very small, and can be a wait to get a lounge chair. The spa area feels like office space that has been converted- Im sort of assuming that the final spa will be in the second building that isn't finished yet. Room service is delicious (its from the restaurant near the pool)! The eggs benedict is perfection. But, what makes this a resort to absolutely visit is the staff. I have never experienced such a delightful staff at any property I have ever visited, including the Ritz Carlton on Maui. Attentive, friendly, helpful- just a lovely, lovely group of individuals.
A few other tips- the gym may look small, but is great! The machines will allow you to get a solid workout in! ( my husband lifts weights very seriously, as do I, although not as heavy obviously)
Dean and Deluca is great for dessert, and some food options- do not miss the lemon tarts (heaven!!), or the uber tarts! Avoid the chicken caesar, and the ahi poke wasn't the best. The veggie lasagna was fabulous! Also, the coffee (espresso) was vile. This is partly personal taste- much of the Honolulu espresso is from a blond, very citrusy blend with a bitter finish. I prefer a cocoa note espresso.
All that said- stay there! You will love every minute!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mercylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas C, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Residences, Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Mercylew,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review on your recent stay. I am thrilled that you had such a great time and that it was the Ladies and Gentlemen that made it extra special. I am fortunate to have a staff that truly loves what they do and finds such joy in taking care of their guests. I appreciate both the feedback and compliments on our Fitness Center, BLT Market and Dean & Deluca and will work on the coffee.
Again, thank you for you choosing to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Aloha,
Douglas Chang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Having enjoyed a stay at Ritz-Carlton in Singapore, we decided on the Ritz-Carlton Residences for our first trip to Hawai'i. And as always, it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is new and the view from reception is stunning! Our room was beautifully appointed (a 1BR ocean view studio) with stunning views of Waikiki Beach from the spacious balcony which I loved waking up to. The large, luxurious marble bathroom includes heated toilet seats and the gorgeous amenities we love.

The staff were so warm and welcoming, and nothing was ever too much trouble. They remembered it was my husband's 40th birthday and had arranged for a delicious fruit platter to be sent to our room both times we stayed here. There's also a turn-down service with little personal touches. Thank you Ritz-Carlton Residences at Waikiki Beach for such an amazing stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveToTravel6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. It was pure indulgence. The service, hospitality and helpfulness of the staff were impeccable. The location was great and peaceful. The area is a short block away from the beginning of the strip. The rooms were exceptional and the balcony view was beautiful. The finest of traveling.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

rooms:4/5
location:5/5
bathroom:3/3
lobby:3/3
pool and gym:3/3
service:3/3
exterior design:2/2
extra:9/16 (beach hotel, large hotel, view, balcony, big room, kitchen, skyscraper, spa, children activity)
total:37/40-price:1800-4000/rooms:307/stars:5
my rating (experience): Excellent

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rakanammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews