We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Salute to Pearl Harbor Including USS Arizona
4,112

Book in advance
from
RM 270.49
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Pearl Harbor National Memorial
from RM 270.49
More Info
from RM 844.65
More Info
from RM 75.88
More Info
from RM 1,181.63
More Info
Reviews (13,831)
Filter reviews
13,831 results
Traveller rating
10,284
2,620
713
133
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10,284
2,620
713
133
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pearl harbor uss missouri aviation museum audio tour boat ride free tickets who lost their lives humbling experience men and women visitor center short film arrive early mighty mo visiting oahu memorial movie attack
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 13,831 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Beautiful site! Every part is charged separately which I wasn't expecting. So sad that the landing still wasn't safe to go onto the memorial.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank suendan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2019 via mobile

Today we went to Pearl Harbor as it’s the “must do” thing in Hawaii. When you first arrive the entrance looks like it needs to be maintained. Once inside there are some information boards along the water along with a memorial walk which takes maybe 5 minutes. There are also 2 small sheds with info and items from the attack. You can pay the additional $16 for a headset which will provide more info as you walk around.
There is an old submarine you can climb into but very tight for some.
You have a certain time allocated for the USS Arizona Memorial so make sure you don’t miss the time slot or you miss out.
As the memorial is still under renovations due to a navy ship hitting it, you can’t get onto the memorial which is the highlight! They tell you the boat will get you to it as close as possible but you don’t really see any of the sunken ship.
It is sad to think about what happened here and how many men lost their lives.
In all we and others on our tour left feeling disappointed.
They still charge the same amount even though you can’t get onto the memorial platform.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Shopaholic021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

What can you say about this monument??? For those of us who had a father who fought on the Pacific in World War Two there are really no words that can describe the emotions. This is a must do for all.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank coachee1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

I will start w/ this...I have wanted to go to Pearl Harbor all my life. Our family of 4 (kids ages 10 and 12) visited Oahu in late June/early July. I knew we would not be able to get on the Arizona Memorial when I booked that tour, but since this was our first (and maybe last) visit, I knew we had to do it, regardless of that fact. We flew in from OGG after days of perfect weather. We arrive at HNL airport to find a rainy island (so that didn't help things). We went straight from airport, drove around for a long time lookign for a parking spot, checked our luggage at PH (for fear of car break-in), and walked around to the different sites. It rained off and on during our visit. The boat ride in the harbor was a bigger disappointment, than expected. We really could have skipped the ride. Kids didn't really want to explore further and we left after about 3 hours.
My husband served in the Navy for 21 years and was stationed at PH one summer (as a student at the Naval Academy), so we definitely appreciate & respect those who gave all, and to those who continue to protect us today. It was just bad timing for our visit, as I am sure it would have been better under different circumstances.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank travelgirlie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

It was a solemn tour, which made me realise the harshness of the world war 2. The price paid with so many lives for peace in the world. It's a reminder for all of us, to let the world leaders know, never again to go down that path ✌🙏☺.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank noelsara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews