We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a beautiful sunset cruise and dinner.”
Review of Sail Makani

Sail Makani
Book In Advance
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Go Oahu Card
More Info
US$95.86*
and up
Luxury Catamaran Cruise from Oahu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: "Feel the thrill" of exploring the crystal blue, warm Pacific waters on Makani, Hawaii's most luxurious sailing adventure. Enjoy Hawaii sunset cruises, Friday night fireworks and turtle snorkel adventures aboard this luxurious catamaran and see why sailing Waikiki has become so rewarding on Makani. Enjoy the spirit of the ocean and the breathtaking views of the island as the Polynesians did many years ago. Makani, the finest Hawaii catamaran offers a covered cabin seating area, two large, freshwater restrooms, Bose surround sound system, LCD TV, sunbathing net areas, and pilothouse seating. No expense has been spared making Makani the catamaran of choice for the most discriminating customers, including many celebrities. The Captain and crew will attend to your every need. We hope you will make Makani your first choice to "Feel the Thrill" and have an unforgettable Hawaiian ocean experience.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The cruise was excellent. She is a large and beautiful cat. The food was great and the drinks flowed freely. The crew were helpful and friendly. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailMakani, Manager at Sail Makani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Tony Y
Mahalo for taking the time to submit this review. I will give a shout out to the crew. We look forward to sailing with you again.

Sending you much Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 1,857 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

It wasn't what I expected it to be. I had book it for the dinner sail once I got there I change my mind to the afternoon., it not with going on the dinner sunset for that amount.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank L3326YXmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailMakani, Manager at Sail Makani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha L3326YXmichaelp

Mahalo for taking the time to submit this review.

Sending you much Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

A great way to spend half a day, snorkling with turtles, site seeing while sailing the waves. Beautiful and well equiped catamaran with friendly crew. Did the morning cruise so we could swim with the turtles and have a good lunch while sailing the coast. Gave us the arvo to relax

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Retireree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailMakani, Manager at Sail Makani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Retireree

Mahalo for taking the time to submit this review. So glad you were able see the turtles and relax. Look forward to sailing with you again.

Sending you much Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Fantastic and well worth the money. Crew was super friendly and the trip was a blast. Make sure and sit in the front on the mesh!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Robert_5966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailMakani, Manager at Sail Makani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Robert_5966

Much mahalo for taking the time to submit this review. So glad to hear you enjoyed yourself.

Sending much Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My husband and I and our 3 teenagers had a fantastic time on the Catamaran. I would highly recommend this adventure and would love to do it again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailMakani, Manager at Sail Makani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Diana R

Much mahalo for taking the time to submit this review and for highly recommending Makani to our TripAdvisor community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sail Makani also viewed

 

Been to Sail Makani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing