We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$505
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$505
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
ZenHotels.com
US$460
View deal
Hotels.comUS$505
PricelineUS$505
Preferred HotelsUS$545
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,876)
Filter reviews
3,876 results
Traveller rating
2,850
628
215
100
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,850
628
215
100
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the dolphin lagoon plumeria beach house seaside grill arancino private beach pacific dream photography dolphin experience plumeria restaurant lanai room koko head breakfast buffet four seasons turn down service our honeymoon free shuttle shuttle service busy waikiki
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 3,876 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Have to say the hospitality was amazing. We both really enjoyed our stay. We loved everyone there especially Charlotte our server from Hoku’s. Our server from Veranda in the evening was amazing. She was so sweet and accommodating. Everyone was super happy and that was one thing we really loved. We loved the dolphins, ALOT. The beaches were ok not the best, but everyone serving and working outside were great. Our room and balcony were perfect. And the room humidity control was spot on. We loved our stay overall. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Avtwnhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahala Resort Hawaii, General Manager at The Kahala Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha! Many thanks for the compliments. Our staff genuinely loves to serve our guests. Mahalo for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021

We had a dolphin lanai room and only a few steps walk to the ocean. Beautiful sunrises every morning. Loved the historical aspects of the resort. Tremendous staff all around. Aloha! Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity15487727353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahala Resort Hawaii, General Manager at The Kahala Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha! Pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to welcome you back soon! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Aloha,
I am overwhelmed by the incredible beauty of your resort, your amazing staff, and the stellar hospitality I’ve received. Front desk Managers Flora and James were particularly helpful and friendly toward me during my stay. Both went above and beyond to accommodate my needs and both displayed warm attitudes and helpful recommendations. Additionally, the valet staff was very kind and helpful-especially Kelly. Thank you for my amazingly special stay at your incredible resort.
I look forward to my next visit!
Warm regards,
Jennifer R.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer90265
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahala Resort Hawaii, General Manager at The Kahala Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Aloha, Jennifer! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words are a great encouragement to our team! Mahalo until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

Hotel was great, concierge and service was the best we’ve ever experienced. Great family get away. Location was an easy 20-25 ride from the airport, easy access to the east side of the island (we also rented a car for the day to head to the north short and drive a good bit of the island). Also, great on-site restaurants and friendly, accommodating poolside bar staff.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larussod15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahala Resort Hawaii, General Manager at The Kahala Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Aloha! Thank you for taking time to share your experience. Good tips for those to follow. Appreciate you choosing The Kahala! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

We planned our trip last minute, only about two weeks before departure, and the Kahala was amazing. A lot of Covid safety measures made us feel safe to stay at the resort. Lisa Sapp from concierge helped us book a luxury car for the day and a dining reservation for Hoku's, she went beyond helping us out! Yes, Kahala is pricey but well worth every penny spent. We scheduled the romance package at the spa. I had the best facial and massage from Leslie! Josh at Arancino was knowledgeable about each item on the menu and asked about allergies before service. Taryn and Charlotte at Hoku's were amazing. Taryn remembered us from a couple nights prior and she was gem, so thoughtful and kind. Couldn't recommend the Kahala enough!!! Peaceful and well rested vacation. Spent many days on the beach and came back every day to a clean room, fresh ice and towels from house keeping and not to mention the beds and pillows were so comfortable! We were truly spoiled during the week we spent at the Kahala. Will definitely return again soon!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana_1234556789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahala Resort Hawaii, General Manager at The Kahala Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2021

Aloha Ana! We are honored you chose The Kahala to celebrate your anniversary. So pleased to hear the experience was to your expectations. Mahalo for sharing. Safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews