We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to BWW”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #411 of 2,652 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Went here to watch game 2 of the WS. Arrived for happy hour. Bar was near empty at 5pm on a Wed. Asked for a drink menu. Menu had no beer prices on it- a pet peeve of mine. Asked bartender how much a large Bud Light cost, she did not know and would not look it up. Odd, she told us to refer to a poster at end of bar with beer prices. We only had one drink and left.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BackBayBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

Arrived around 8.30pm on Saturday, to a few people waiting. Front of house clearly didn't want to be there! Ushered into restaurant after 10mins. It was barely half full.
Orders taken quite quickly and not too long to wait for food to arrive. Spice/heat options catering to pretty much all tastes. Highly recommended the Honey BBQ.
TV's everywhere, with all channels covering all codes. Hard to know where to look.
Casual atmosphere but venue is dimly lit and feels dingy. Printing on menu can be hard to read.
Bathrooms... UUGGHH!
The saving grace of the whole experience - our server, Eric. Sensational! Attentive, engaging, polite. Seemed to be a case of "right person - wrong place".

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Hinemoa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Came during happy hour. No complaints about the price or service. The appetizers were not very tasty and the wings were just okay. Eaten at other locations that were much better.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank therealS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Always a good time at BWW, we ate heaps of wings, mixed and matched, smashed a few beers and enjoyed the game. Great sports coverage!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018 via mobile

My friend John took me there to try some chicken wings. I've never tried the American chicken wings, so it was my first time and it was AWESOME.
If you are not into spicy, I recommend to order teriyaki sauce boneless wings.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank agirlfromschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing