We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$450
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$403
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$226
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$239
US$199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$303
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aqua Oasis(Honolulu)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$489
US$373
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,243)
Filter reviews
2,243 results
Traveller rating
1,020
927
220
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
927
220
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton lagoonfull kitchenwaikiki beach rentalsprivate condojack lordocean viewala moanafriday night fireworksred lobstershort walkthe hilton hawaiian villagelarge balconyliving areaacross the streetfireworks showvalet parkingconvenience store
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,243 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This was a terrific hotel. Fantastic location within easy walking distance to alomoana shopping, waikiki itself,shops, eating etc. Was quiet enough with fantastic views from the room. Short walk down to the lagoon to see the fireworks every friday. Staff were lovely and helpful and nothing was a bother. The rooms were really spacious and comfortable, more than adequate for our family of four.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elmo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Aloha Elmo S! Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive review! We're so glad you enjoyed our accommodations, services, and ideal location. Many people especially enjoy our location for viewing the Friday night fireworks at the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you and your family again!

Mahalo,

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful views! However, the room was not clean! One of the beds had sand and hair on the sheets. The kitchen was not clean and neither was the bathroom. I had to buy my own cleaning supplies to clean the room. There was a vacuum in the room but the filter was dirty! The sliding door also needs repair as the lock is falling off and the door doesn’t close easily. The cocking is coming off in the shower. Initial discussion with the manager (Scott Merlo) was not very pleasant to say the least. This is our 9th visit here and unfortunately the last two visits have not been up to par.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Aloha Karen L! Thank you for your review. We hope you'll choose the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites on your next visit rather than staying in a private condo unit. We have on site staff with our front desk manned 24/7 to service you. We also offer daily housekeeping services and a responsive maintenance staff as well. We are not affiliated with the manager you named in your review and we hope you'll choose to stay with us on your next visit.

Mahalo,

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and can’t recommend in more. Close enough to Waikiki, right next door to the Hilton lagoon. We stay on the side that over looks the pool and the lagoon but have had friends that stay on the Marina side. We Book direct with owners and in the self contained units so no need to go out to breakfast when you can cook it yourself and eat on the balcony. The restaurant downstairs is reasonably priced but plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. On Friday nights there is fireworks which you can see from your room if you are facing the lagoon. There are too pools with one that has a 8 foot end.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CasandraTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Aloha CasandraTP! Thank you for your review. We hope you'll choose to stay at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites rather than in a private condo unit. We have on site management and staff which includes a front desk that is staffed 24/7 to service you. We also offer daily housekeeping services as well as an attentive maintenance staff. Our Luxury Ocean View Junior Suites overlook the lagoon/pool side of the building and our Luxury Sunset Ocean View Junior Suites have beautiful views of the sunset as well as the marina.

Mahalo,

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Awesome Place, conveniently located, close to everything. Just a 10-15 minute or so walk from all the shopping and night life. Super close to the big shopping centre. Awesome view for the Friday night fireworks.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IID1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Aloha IID1234! Thank you for the positive review! You're absolutely correct that our location is ideal with only a 10-minute walk to the state's largest shopping center...Ala Moana. Also, being next to the Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon you'll witness the Friday night fireworks up close! Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

As a regular visitor to Hawaii now, I like to stay here. It’s a little distance away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. But not too far. It’s an older style building but has all the amenities one needs. Pools, gym, laundry, restaurants near by and a short walk to Ala Moana shopping centre. Not as pricey as your luxury hotels but I just need comfort and a bit more room than just a hotel room when I stay in Waikiki. A self contained unit and it does the job.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes K, General Manager at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Aloha Nicole L! Thank you very much for choosing to continue to stay with us. We're honored and blessed to have you as our guest. Many people will agree with you that we offer great value and comfort while not having to pay prices on the higher price range. Thank you for the positive review and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Mahalo,

Wes Kawakami
General Manager
Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews