We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hyatt.comUS$229
Expedia.comUS$229
Hotels.comUS$229
TripadvisorUS$229
eDreamsUS$229
ZenHotels.comUS$369
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,188)
Filter reviews
7,188 results
Traveller rating
3,263
2,426
927
331
241
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,263
2,426
927
331
241
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ewa tower across the street shor restaurant swim bar waikiki beach farmers market ocean view the diamond head tower the duke statue breakfast buffet resort fee large hotel beach chairs third floor our honeymoon street noise an upgrade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 7,188 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely hotel right across from beautiful Waikiki beach. We went for the beach front view, but the Diamondhead view my frond had was breathtaking! My only knock on the property, and I'm sure this is a COVID issue, is there is no place to get coffee before 7AM. As a US East coast traveler, I was up at 3AM most days (which is 8AM equivalent), and just a terrible little single cup coffee maker in the room. Every morning I waited till 7AM to go downstairs and get one of the very good offerings at the onsite coffee places. I think in non-COVID times, the Shore-to-go may be open early, but it's not now. This is a small knock, of course, and doesn't affect my view of the property. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyable!

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jasonI321VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana, Owner at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Aloha jasonI321VB,
Mahalo for your kind words! We’re thrilled to learn that our room accommodations with views and resort amenities set the stage for a memorable trip. We’ll share this feedback with our culinary team with regards to earlier hours, so we may improve experiences for all guests. Whether for business or pleasure, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Elevators were full of the same sand day after day, no one was wiping down buttons. The floors were dirty, railings not wiped down. It’s really sad to see how dirty this location is. It seems as though management is too busy hiding in the back room and not taking charge of the hotel. As a Globalist I expect more from a Regency

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank downtownmotorsports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana, Owner at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha downtownmotorsports,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback and disappointed you did not enjoy your time here. During this unprecedented time with the pandemic, the wellness and safety of our guests and colleagues is a top priority. We’ve implemented many protocols to comply with social distancing, cleanliness and care, including elevator modifications with capacity limits and daily cleaning programs to ensure safety for all guests. Throughout the resort you would have seen social distancing signs and numerous sanitization stations. We’ve modified our SHOR restaurant with grab-n-go, our StayFit Gym is by appointments only to ensure social distancing and several of our boutiques and shops are open at Pualeilani Atrium Shops for leisure activities. Several times throughout the day we have public space cleaning to ensure health and safety. We pride ourselves on attentive guest service with aloha and malama (care). We take all feedback very seriously and have shared your input with our leadership teams. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would be honored to welcome you back for a more positive stay.
Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything at the hotel was great from the moment we got there to the moment we left. The staff was friendly the rooms were excellent. the employees were always helpful and gave great recommendation for local food to make our experience much more enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank eadamsmbcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana, Owner at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha eadamsmbcc,
Mahalo for your very kind words! We’re thrilled to learn you found everything to your liking from our room accommodations with views, resort amenities and our friendly staff. Whether for business or pleasure, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I booked the "Work from Hyatt" package for two weeks. Best thing we've done since the pandemic began! We received an extra room to use as an "office." Hyatt provided us with adjoining rooms which worked well as we each had a private space to work from but could still talk to each other to make lunch plans, etc. through out the day. The package also included a cabana for a day. Perfect way to relax on a Sunday! As well as a $50 meal credit at Shor each day. The Shor staff was beyond friendly and accommodating. We checked out yesterday and already miss their smiling faces (behind their masks, of course). The pool staff was just as friendly offering us towels, beach chairs, and pool extras each day. We worked from about 5am-1pm Hawaii time each day and then took the afternoons to nap on the beach or explore the island. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a change during these challenging times.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank worldtraveler1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana, Owner at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha worldtraveler1888,
We are so delighted to learn about your five-star experience! Our Work from Hyatt offer is ideal when you can work remotely and provides the space and comfort for work and play. We are so grateful for your review. Please know that you always have a home away from home waiting for you in Waikiki.
Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Anyone who likes peace & quiet with Waikiki like it was 50+ years ago will enjoy Waikiki like it's your own resort all to yourself. No lines & no crowds! Can't wait to return for another 14 days in April!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank J8798ANjoec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana, Owner at Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Joe C,
Mahalo for this glowing review! From our prime location, scenic views, and aloha spirit from our staff, it certainly sounded like you had an unforgettable vacation in Waikiki. It’s a great time to visit! We look forward to seeing you again in April. Mahalo for your loyalty to Hyatt!
Mahalo,
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort Ohana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews