We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
37 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$319
View deal
Etrip
US$264
View deal
Expedia.comUS$299
Hotels.comUS$299
Agoda.comUS$349
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,454)
Filter reviews
8,454 results
Traveller rating
3,932
2,709
1,066
421
326
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,932
2,709
1,066
421
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ewa tower across the street shor restaurant waikiki beach farmers market kai coffee ocean view the diamond head tower the duke statue breakfast buffet resort fee beach chairs large hotel pool staff lots of shops self parking our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 8,454 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2022

This hotel is located right across the street from Duke's statue on Kuhio Beach! Perfect location to enjoy the sights, sounds and energy of beautiful, fun, and exciting central Waikiki! The Hyatt Regency service is the best in town.
A big mahalo to Sarah (Sales Mgr.) who always creates a fun and memorable experience for our visits.
I also want to acknowledge the wonderful Regency Club staff (Elise, Cary, Reid and Ashley) for creating such a memorable dinging experience for us (breakfast, afternoon snacks, and pupu/drinks at night). We truly feel like Ohana (family) when we visit!

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mavatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 November 2022

The most satisfying thing was that the location was so good. There are great restaurants around. The cafe and swimming pool system are also good. The perfect cleaning system made me happy every time I returned to the room. Thank you to our room cleaner. All the staff were friendly and it was good that the facilities were not crowded.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 은경 허
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 November 2022

Directly across to street frome the beach. Shopping and food within walking distance. We didn't even rent a car because everything was so close. We will definitely be back. If you're thinking about it, trust me. Just do you. You won't be disappointed

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank thekingmtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2022

We stayed here for a week and had an amazing time! We used the World of Hyatt app to check in, use a digital key, and to check out. A lot of reviews mentioned slow and crowded elevators but we didn’t experience that much except on the final Saturday during the afternoon. And even then it was only a few minutes wait.

They upgraded our room to an ocean view and it was incredibly gorgeous! We could see the beach, the pool and waterfall, and a bit of the mountains!!

The staff was friendly and amazing. We had valeted the rental car to avoid the tight parking situation & they were all super quick to bring the car and helpful and patient when taking it back. They always asked what our plans were for the day and asked about our day when we got back. We had tried to hike the Maunaloa valley but failed and one of the valets suggested another hike that we did the next morning and ended up being our favorite hike!

The pillows were a little too soft for my liking, but I just stacked a couple and it was comfy. My boyfriend thought the pillows were fine. The room was big and comfy, tho bits it looked like it was under renovation. There were some cuts in the wallpaper and pencil markings above the bed that looked like it was marked for decor.

The pool was never too crowded, tho the water was a bit cold.

We loved the water bottles and the tote bag. The best water station is on the 3rd floor! We also took advantage of borrowing the beach towels and beach chair. We left a boogie board with the beach chairs, so hopefully some people can get a little fun out of borrowing that for a while!!

The hotel is also in the heart of Waikiki. The beach is literally across the street & there are tons of shops and restaurants nearby. Honolulu is a short walk or drive away.

We loved our stay and would definitely come back in the future!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel with great location. Nice pool, quite small for the size of the hotel. Nice shopping complex on the ground of the hotel that holds lovely markets. Beach front just across the road, surrounded by lovely restaurants. Easy check in and out.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank terimD2961RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews