We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Main room in studio (queen bed + twin-size futon)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main room in studio (queen bed + twin-size futon)
View from studio window showing parking lot  and park across the street and Waikiki beach beyond. View of Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort across the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Main room in studio (queen bed + twin-size futon)
View from studio window showing parking lot  and park across the street and Waikiki beach beyond.
View of Hilton Hawaiian Village Resort across the street
View of the entry hall
Queen bed in the main living area--has great views!
Main area of studio wtih dining table, TV, and storage closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very well situated self contained apartment. Nothing is lacking in the way of amenities inside the apartment or the laundry and pool on the fifth floor. Clean, airey and extremely comfortable. Beach, food shops and restaurants all within close proximity. Ala Moana shopping mall 15mins walk away. Beach 2mins walk away. A lovely experience. Owner, a pleasure to deal with.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainy0
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Wonderful Host”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I think what made this stay so good was Karon the host. When we arrived the aircon was playing up. Karon was really concerned for us and had tried to get the unit fixed. In the mean time she provided heaps of fans to help with the heat. As it turned out after leaving the unit off for a while it started working enough to make our stay comfortable. Karon arranged for us to stay free of charge at another unit on the north shore to help with the issues over the aircon. This was really appreciated, as was a mix up with car parking, Karon arranged for us to park at no charge in the building, this was so appreciated. The views from the apartment are amazing. Didn't cook here and the bathroom although small was perfectly adequate. Thanks to Karon she really made our stay great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Small bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind comments about my hosting. Since your stay, I had a new larger A/C unit installed. It was a pleasure to meet you and hear all about your travels and exciting ocean adventures. I hope you will return to Hawaii again and keep me and my various vacation rentals in mind for your next trip to our islands. Thank you for your booking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAD6363
Winterset, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic View, Location and Value”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I traveled to Hawaii to meet up with our daughter, who is in the Navy and came in to port at Pearl Harbor for a few days. I did extensive research before our trip, and since we planned to only be in the room to shower and sleep, we saw no sense in spending $200+ a nite for a room. I found this lovely condo on Tripadvisor and the price was fantastic. After reading the reviews, and contacting Karon for more info, I was sure this was the perfect place for us. We were not disappointed! The Condo's location is within walking distance of Waikiki Beach, the strip, shopping, and restaurants, and the view was SPECTACULAR!

The place was clean and had everything we needed, right down to beach towels, umbrellas (you definitely need an umbrella so don't go out without one,) cooking utensils, laundry detergent, etc. The check in/out process was simple and our deposit was refunded without a problem. Karon was always prompt in her responses and offered many tips and suggestions for ways to enjoy the island. If we ever go back to Oahu, this is were we will stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan s
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Karon. The apartment was as advertised and did not disappoint. Kitchen fully equiped if one wanted to cook. Bathroom compact but we do feel that a small hand basin would be a good idea but unfortunately no room. Room and bed very comfortable. WiFi included and appreciated along with other music devices. Iron & board also provided. Air conditioning and fans also appreciated. Short walks to beach, Ala Moana Mall, restaurants, bars and all other amenities. Pool and laundry facilities on fifth floor a bonus. Only downside is that the room faces Ala Moana Boulevard and it can be very noisy at night. Secure building and undercover parking available, for a small charge, if needed.
Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowboyer
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutely book this studio again”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Secured and quite building. Clean and cozy room with ocean view. 5 minutes walk to Waikiki beach. Easy access to the public transportation and other amenities. The owner Karon was very kind, helpful and responsive to all of our requests. You don't need to bring anything other than your swimming suits, the studio has all the essential kitchen equipment, laundry and personal hygiene basics. The queen bed and coach is well enough for parents with one child. Strongly recommended for anyone looking for a cozy holiday rental in the O'ahu

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing