We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss the Malasadas! They are Amazing!”
Review of Leonard's Bakery

Leonard's Bakery
Ranked #3 of 252 Quick Bites in Honolulu
Price range: US$1 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went there spe specifically for the malasadas and they were outstanding! They serve them warm and soft, like a beignet. They come plain or with fillings, I suggest getting one of each to try. Google the Leonard's food truck instead of the actual bakery. The bakery always has a very long line, the food truck is pretty quick and they serve the same thing.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 571marlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (7,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 7,548 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Get up and get there early but you won’t regret it.....but there will be a line...but it’s definitely worth the wait!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Rambin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so we didn't get to go to the bakery itself... we drove by and it was busy with a line. We came across the bakery truck and no line. We tried the few different flavors they had for malasadas. Definitely didn't disappoint n better to eat fresh.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank mdizX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped by on a Thursday afternoon on our way to drop friends at the airport. We still had a few days left on our trip and had had malasadas from 2 other bakeries so far but wanted to try the most famous ones. Parking was tight and we had to wait in line for about 25min. I ordered 6 malasadas and a caramel ice coffee. It was excellent! They are served pretty warm which was a surprise and the flavored ones are filled with custard. We got others from a different bakery where the dough was just flavored. The guava was my favorite and the mango was good too. We saved 2 original ones for breakfast the next morning and they were not good. They went from light & chewy to dense & gross. Definitely eat them fresh.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Panda860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The warm donuts were the best I've had in a long time. Great reputation and they lived up to all the hype. Will definitely be back for more.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank BradleyRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leonard's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Leonard's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.