We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very tasty and inexpensive lunch pho”
Review of Fort Street Cafe

Fort Street Cafe
Ranked #644 of 2,652 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighbourhood: Downtown Honolulu
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown Honolulu
Reviewed 27 January 2016

the secret to a good pho is the broth and theirs is very good. just try the basic beef pho and you will go away happy and full. very tasty and simple but pleasant service. there do have the other dishes as well so please do try.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank leslie i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2016

This place is popular and you will see often see a queue during lunch time. The owner and staff were all friendly and get your order out very quickly despite a long line during lunch time. I lived in downtown Honolulu with many choices for food but I am always back to this cafe for their Garlic Chicken, Panang Curry & Pho regularly. So if you are in downtown area, this will be a good place for meal.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReneM450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This will always be one of my favorite little eateries in downtown Honolulu...been going for over a decade and will continue to patron! The owners are so dang sweet and accommodating (and always remember my favorite orders when I come in), their food is great and it is so convenient if you work in the area, attend HPU or if you are visiting downtown as a tourist. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank ZeeGee808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Kind, caring attentive staff. Food is consistently delicious; flavorful, and generous. Prices are reasonable. Other cafes nearby may have one or two guests. Ft. Street Cafe has a line out the door.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnfjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Huge pieces of chicken and so much flavor. I wish I knew about this place a longtime ago. Service was fast and good places for sitting.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Escape305209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fort Street Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Fort Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing