We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Selected this hotel for a combination of price and location. Very pleased overall. Not luxurious accommodations, but comfortable and clean. Short block to the beach. Complimentary breakfast buffet was good, even if not extensive. Free dvd rentals was a nice extra. Staff we dealt with were all friendly and helpful.

WiFi in our room worked, but was weak. Better signal in the lobby.

We'd definitely stay here again if in Honolulu.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Aloha John P.,

Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back next time you are in Waikiki!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,646)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Location is not bad but the dated interior has a desperate need for refurbishment. Souvenir shop needs a more friendly worker. Pool, also needs to be cleaned up, as well. Staff were very friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Aloha Matthew B.,

Thank you for your review and comments. Please stay in touch to hear about some exciting refresh projects coming to our property soon!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We can't rate this Hotel highly enough. Have just spent 2 weeks there, the staff were first class, the ladies who looked after our room were so helpful and did a fantastic job. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Never had to wait longer than a few seconds for the lift - we were on the 15th floor. Location was wonderful, about 2 minutes to the beach, bus stop again about 2 minutes away. We would thoroughly recommend this Hotel and will be back .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lanate2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Aloha lanate2017,

Thank you for your incredible review of our Waikiki Resort Hotel! We hope that you will join us again soon!

Mahalo nui loa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

To me the kiss of death for a hotel is bad wifi. When I'm on vacation, it is especially important to me to be able to take care of things I need to do online quickly and efficiently so that I can move on to other activities. The wifi in my room at the Waikiki Resort Hotel sometimes worked, often didn't work. I would have to take my computer down to the lobby to get anything done. Otherwise the hotel was ok -- not my idea of a "resort" but ok. A light sleeper would have problems with the thin walls (and ceiling) if people were talking next door or walking around upstairs. The pros were that the room was clean and that the breakfast buffet was good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Aloha NM43,

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will be further investigating our WiFi quality in the rooms to ensure that our overall guest experience is improved.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

nice holiday hotel close to the water shops,restaurants and good breakfast
our stay was excelent good service by the front desk especially by reps.
Branden and Dean. hotel is clean and tidy staff very friendly room get cleaned daily
there is Korean restaurant and they have a cafe you could have a coffee and some hawaiian dishes if you staying at the hotel you get 20% discount at the restuarants and they got buffet breakfast close to public transport and shops quite area I would stay here again. you get wifi in the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmrd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Aloha jmrd2016,

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us at our Waikiki Resort Hotel! We hope that you will join us again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations
Waikiki Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,616 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
Vive Hotel Waikiki
#13 of 84 in Honolulu
2,536 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#21 of 84 in Honolulu
630 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Resort Hotel

Address: 2460 Koa Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3243 (Formerly Waikiki Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#33 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#36 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: RM732 - RM1,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Waikiki Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reputable for its outstanding value and convenience in location, this 275 room hotel is ideally located just steps from famous Waikiki Beach and nearby dining and shopping. This full-service hotel features comfortable guestrooms, meeting rooms, event facilities, two restaurants, a bar lounge, and a swimming pool. Each guest room features air conditioning, 32" flat panel TV, compact refrigerator, coffee-maker, internet access, iron and board, voice mail, and safe. The lobby features complimentary wi-fi access, a business center, and a concierge desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waikiki Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Hotel Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing