We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful view, amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing View-day and night!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing View-day and night!
Day time View Beautiful upgraded condo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Amazing View-day and night!
Day time View
Beautiful upgraded condo
Bedroom with king size bed
Big door to enjoy Hawaii breeze
Bedroom with very comfortable king size bed
Bedroom at night
Kitchen
View from the kitchen
Bathroom shower
Bathroom cabinet
Custom closet shelving to satisfy any traveler
Queen sofa sleeper is great for 2 extra guests. As comfortable as any bed
One of 2 Ilikai Pools
Iconic Ilikai Building
Sunrise in Ilikai
Beach is so close
Lagoon next to the building is great for kids
walkway in the building-tropical surroundings
We want you to create beautiful memories here
Sunset from balcony
View to the other side towards Magic Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honolulu, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kellyvs
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful view, amazing location”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 nights. the condo is well located, close to everything. the walk along the boardwalk to Waikiki is amazing. Dainora was very friendly and welcoming.
perfect for a couple, not a family. it's advertised as a 1 bedroom condo. it is a studio with a
(not so comfortable) sofa bed. with no privacy.
i would absolutely stay here again ( without the kids) :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the amazing view, and location
Liked least: no privacy, not a 1 bedroom as advertised. and the toilet constantly blocked
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
"Thank you so much for wonderful review. This condo does not have a sliding door so our quests could enjoy amazing ocean and beach views anywhere from the condo even from the kitchen. Otherwise this condo is same sq footage and same layout as any one bedroom condo in this building.
Hope you can come back and visit us again soon!Aloha."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom N
Federal way
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We enjoyed this Condo. Great location. A few feet away from the beach. As my girlfriend is in the military the close proximity to the 'Army Hotel' along with PX was great. The room was clean, and had lots of room to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The price and location.
Liked least: No washing machine or dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace X
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great View and best for 2 people or solo”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband, adult son, and I stayed there for 4 days. We loved the great view from Balcony. For us, it would be more ideal if it is a standard one-bedroom instead of studio like one-bedroom. I would recommend the owner to change the single rotational leather chair as it was pretty greasy and old, particularly at the top edge of the chair.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for wonderful review. This condo does not have a sliding door so our quests could enjoy amazing ocean and beach views anywhere from the condo even from the kitchen.
We are planning to replace the chair as it is pretty old but so comfy:). Hope you can come back and visit us again soon!Aloha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiki518
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic room and location, highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I traveled with my husband and a toddler.
It was great location, right in front of beach and close to the main street of Waikiki city.
Trolly stop is in front of the ilkai building, we took the pink trolly in the night just to sightseeing around the city and my bub loved it so much.
Hilton village have fire works on Friday night. You cannot see the fire works from the room, but that's not a big deal, just go downstairs and sitting on the beach. After the fire works, walk to the Hilton village (2 mins!) and have dinner or ice cream!
The restaurant at the ground floor of the Ilkai hotel turned out the best food experience we had. Their food is great with reasonable price and great customer service. There was Hawaiian dancing show in front of the restaurant on Fri and sun night and we sat for dinner and enjoyed the show at the same time - that was the best night we had in Hawaii!

The room is very clean and have amazing view. We did not really need to hurry to go out as we just enjoyed sitting in the room, having drink over the great view.
Only the concern I had while staying was that the gap of fence on the veranda was too wide for my kid and he could easily fall off the gap. Also, the fence was not too high so that he could claim up a chair and go over the fence easily. We were always extra careful with our son when we were at the veranda. Otherwise, watching sunset from this veranda over a glass of wine is the most relaxing moment you could have at the end of day.
Dainora was great to communicate with, very helpful, prompt and efficient!
We would definitely go back to Hawaii and stay at the same condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the room
Liked least: nothing that I could think of...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for wonderful review. Glad you got to enjoy breathtaking sunsets and amazing views from this condo.
The balcony meets the standard safety code and to make it even safer mesh can be installed to protect small children upon request. Hope you can visit us again soon. Aloha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing