We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service”
Review of M.A.C. 24/7

M.A.C. 24/7
Reserve with OpenTable
M.A.C. 24/7 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #136 of 2,524 Restaurants in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Cross street: Kuhio & Liliuokalani
Description: Serving up Modern American Cuisine all day every day, M.A.C. is Waikiki's hottest 24-hour restaurant! Voted 'Best Gourmet Comfort Food' 3 years running, our fusion cuisine includes an inventive mix of local flavors and American fare. Home of the world-famous M.A.C.-Daddy pancakes made popular on television's "Man Vs. Food". M.A.C. 24/7 also features a full service bar! (Bar open until 3:30 am)
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not our first visit & wont be our last - the Eggs Benedict with smoked salmon & spinach was awesome.
Service attentive & quick despite Easter Sunday crowd there.
Not cheap but worth every penny.
The pancakes are a sight to behold - if U can eat 3 in 90minutes they are free - I’m told that 5 or 6 ppl attempt every day but in 20 years only 20 ppl have completed it & their pix & stats are at the entrance.
Not as easy as it seems - 2 in an hour proved to b too much for us...

Thank Z6343VCjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Marketing Coordinator at M.A.C. 24/7, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha,
Thank you for choosing to dine with us and spending your Easter holiday at M.A.C. 24/7. I'm happy you enjoyed a 5-star experience and the smoked salmon benedict was a favorite, and you got to try our famous M.A.C. Daddy Pancakes! I appreciate all of your feedback and hope you'll be back again soon.
Mahalo,
Mark
Team M.A.C. 24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went looking for a decent restaurant and this place sounded promising. We had to wait for a table and then discovered we had made the mistake of choosing the same night as a regular school group booking. The noise was appalling and looked set to ruin the evening. Fortunately they didn't stay long and after they left the atmosphere improved markedly. Food and service were good - just make sure they don't have a group that night.

Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Marketing Coordinator at M.A.C. 24/7, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Robert,
Thank you for dining with us and taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry about the noise from the school group, but I'm glad you were able to enjoy a delicious meal with great service overall. I appreciate your feedback and hope you'll be back again soon.
Mahalo,
Mark
Team M.A.C. 24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was alright. I probably could have gone somewhere else for the same kinds of food but a lot cheaper. The customer service was OK as well. Could have been better.

Thank Dianalyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Marketing Coordinator at M.A.C. 24/7, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Dianalyn,
Thank you for visiting and taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry your experience wasn't quite what you were hoping for this time, but I appreciate your feedback ad hope you'll give us another chance in the future.
Mahalo,
Mark
Team M.A.C. 24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

M.A.C. 24/7 is one of our local hangouts. Servers are very good there and Mona was our favorite. The food never disappoints. So popular, sometimes you need to need to wait 45 mins for a table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Honoluluvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Marketing Coordinator at M.A.C. 24/7, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Vicky,
Thank you for making M.A.C. 24/7 your go-to spot in Waikiki. I'm so happy you enjoy dining with us and appreciate you sharing your recommendation here. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Mahalo,
Mark
Team M.A.C. 24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious!! The personal very friendly. The food came very fast and the price is good!!

Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T, Marketing Coordinator at M.A.C. 24/7, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Aloha Cindy,
Thank you for visiting and taking the time to share your review. So happy you enjoyed your experience and looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Mahalo,
Mark
Team M.A.C. 24/7

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M.A.C. 24/7 also viewed

 

Been to M.A.C. 24/7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing