We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
364
251
74
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
251
74
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast boiled eggs junior suite pineapple lewers street koi pond complimentary shuttle small pool valet parking within walking distance shuttle bus heart of waikiki room was large home away from home central location beach towels short walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I would always strongly recommend this property to stay, for a long stay or short stay. The rooms are absolutely clean, strong quick wi fi and with all of the normal amenities in the room. There is a free continental breakfast offered every morning, with plenty of coffee, and a daily newspaper.
Rowelyn was our housekeeper, and she did a thorough job each and every day, making sure that everything was real clean in our room, and always left extra coffee!
There is Laundry machines, washer and dryer on the main floor, just behind and around the corner of the front desk, for only"$1.50 load. There is a nice garden area just to sit and enjoy nature and have a smoke if you so desire.
The location is close to several good restaurants, and it only took us about 7 minutes to walk to the Beach. The hotel is in a quiet area of Waikiki, and there were never any loud parties going on in the hotel.
All of the staff know their jobs, and they do them well. Just can't say enough about the hotel it was great..............Ralph and Richael Tweten
This is our third long term stay here and we love it.

Room Tip: the rooms on the south tower are a little larger
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rrtweten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

For the second year in a row we stayed at the Aqua Oasis on Lewers Street. I called the hotel directly to make our reservation and spoke with Dee who gave us a better deal than what I was finding from websites. What brought us back was the staff and how they treat you like 'ohana' or family and the accomodations. Everyone from the General Manager - Evelyn Shiroma, to the desk clerk - Jhara, to the doorman - Michael, to our chambermaid - Angelita are a delight with friendly smiles and greetings of 'Aloha'! We adore this hotel because of its location, just off Kalakaua which is the main thoroughfare in Waikiki. Close proximity to everything - Quicksilver down the street for beach apparel shopping, Long's for sunblock, munchies, snacks and just about anything you might need. All the restaurants, shops, and beaches are within a half mile radius of the hotel. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the bathroom is spacious. We typically started our day with a continental breakfast and to read what entertainment was available on the whiteboard - surf report, Hawaiian word of the day, weather. Mornings are fun sitting with the other guests of the hotel and striking up a conversation. Having just returned, we are already planning our third 'annual' trip to Honolulu and our stay at the Aqua Oasis! Aloha!

Room Tip: Upper floors offer a better view ...
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel ambiance was just in point. If you are looking for a hotel to stay , i personally recommend this. While checking in the guy named jake was very helpful and professional in terms of assisting us and the staff are overwhelmingly . This not a expensive hotel to stay but they provide good service.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sunshine765708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Yasu and his team were both friendly and professional. Significant street noise which in inself gave credence to the hotel;s claim to be very central to the night life in Lewers Street and Waikiki in general.

Room Tip: rear view rooms
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Baby gap pool, wouldnt do anything with that but the room was sweet. Got upgraded and was very comfy night with good size tub. Clean and super friendly staff, would go back. Missed the breakfast, cuts off at 845, which was the lamest.. nothing a morning beer cant solve.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews