We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16,617)
Filter reviews
16,617 results
Traveller rating
6,393
5,602
2,827
1,074
721
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,393
5,602
2,827
1,074
721
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrainbow towerali towersuper pooltapa pooltropics barprivate poolpronto picklehilton hawaiian villageabc storeround table pizzaparadise poolwaikiki beachocean viewfireworks showdiamond headfriday night fireworkslots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
6,412 - 6,417 of 16,617 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Busy but good management of multitude of guests. However, we prefer the big island Hilton with its cross-property trams, given our septagenarian limbs. The hotel staff were very helpful. Special kudos to.Valet parking staff who went "above and beyond."

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

This hotel was amazing! I had a blast here! there were so many stores and shops! I loved the city feel of this hotel. We had an ocean view off of the balcony and it was stunning! I liked how the lobby were outdoors! The beds were super comfy! We had a door on our room and we had fun scaring people with it. the beach was beautiful and warm! It was cool how there were different towers and we could walk around and see everything. I liked how you could spot the hotel from the colorful painting that was on the side of one of the towers when we were walking back from the beach.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

As a self-contained facility, this is a very good choice if you aren't renting a car. And, if you are renting a car, they still offer self parking, whereas some hotels now require valet parking, which is both annoying and expensive. The location is superb, and my only real criticism is that the best views are often through narrow windows, which can be in odd places, not clearly visible from most of the room.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
3  Thank craiginsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

The HHV has really changed over the years. What once was a jewel along Waikiki's beautiful beach has now embraced mediocrity. No more can you order room service. That's right, no room service. They don't tell you this while booking nor do they let you know about the extensive construction everywhere. Prices have steadily climbed, but the service has slipped. 20 minutes waiting at a table in the Tapa Bar brought no servers and when we ordered from the bar were told the server would bring the drinks; 15 minutes later! They seem to be much more interested in getting $10 for not returning your towel than providing a resort experience. I'm not sure, but absent room service, you really are no longer a resort. Not returning.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
8  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhvguestservices, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2015

Aloha Mark G

Thank you for the review, especially from a returning Trip advisor top contributor. We regret to hear about the challenges that you experienced during your stay with us, such as your food and beverage experience and disappointment of our room service being replaced by our Fresh Connection service for breakfast and dinner in room dining option. We are continuously striving to improve our guests experience here and apologize if we didn’t exceed your expectations. We will be sharing your feedback with our management teams and sincerely hope that perhaps you will reconsider choosing us as your destination in future.

Mahalo,

Hilton Hawaiian Village Guest Services Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We were put in this hotel by the in-law of my brother in-law (sister in-law-in-law??) who is a travel agent. This was a sort of "family" trip and my husband and I planned to use it as our late honeymoon. First of all, you can't expect great room rates from a hotel on Waikiki- it's a big tourist jungle and it's terrible. We stayed in the Rainbow tower and the view of the Lagoon was nice enough. Our room was average and a bit dirty when we first checked in- but the housekeepers were very nice and did their jobs well.
The biggest problem with the Hilton lies in its sprawling reach- the whole resort encompasses something like a mile or so of space, which is insane. Every store, rental facility, and restaurant on the grounds is insanely expensive. The breakfast buffet cost myself and my husband almost $80- I basically paid $40 for a plate of eggs, bacon, and sausage. Room service was obscenely pricey alone, not to mention the automatic 18% gratuity and the delivery charge (we paid $18 for nachos!). Paddle boards costed something like $100 for two hours and to rent snorkeling equipment it was about $30 (down the way it cost $8). The Bali Steak and Seafood restaurant had a dress code, so we didn't bother trying to eat there (sunburns and fancy outfits don't mesh well). There is also a daily "resort charge" that covers your wifi (expect 1 signal bar if you're anything above the first floor), DVD rental, etc.
The beach was probably the quietest one on the stretch, with the exception of perhaps the Hale Koa. The Hilton is super, super touristy, which is hard to avoid anywhere on Waikiki- but it seems to be one of the worst for it. There's screaming children and Hawaiian shirts as far as the eye can see (and hear...all night long above your room). All-in-all, if you feel like getting absolutely wrung out in the money department, head for the Hilton. Otherwise, you're better off somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mtlhabs93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews