We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imperial Hawaii Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The front desk people were amazing, I felt right at home from the start. We upgraded to a two bedroom and we were very happy with the room we got. Huge master bedroom but much smaller 2nd bedroom but it worked. 2 balconies and view of ocean. Denny's was in the building and a large ABC Store also. Thank you for making our first week wonderful.

Room Tip: If you like shopping and being near all the restaurants in walking distance, this is the place for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unhappy105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

This resort is in a great position very close to beach, transport, shops,we had a very
large ABC store at the building entrance were you could buy all your needs.
We had a 2 bedroom unit for 5 people with 2 bathrooms and full kitchen which was great, plenty of room for all.
Staff were very obliging nothing to much trouble and as our Air New Zealand flight
arrived at 7:30am and checkin was 3:00pm they got our room turned around and
had us in hours early, very greatfull.
They also have a Denny's on the ground floor of the building so that was very
convenient for the odd dinner or breakfast.
A great holiday.
Gail and Family
New Zealand

Room Tip: Ask for high floor as the view from the owners lounge on 27th floor is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 419gaild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This is our second time staying here. We booked through VRBO, Room 1409. We love staying here. Great studio. Such a comfy king bed. Huge TV and fridge. Everything you need is provided. Even down to the beach chairs and beach toys, (which we used everyday). Very, very clean. The staff at the Imperial are lovely and helpful. Cheery even at 4am. The location is amazing. Denny's in the lobby almost, ABC right next door. Cheeseburger in Paradise, Roy's, they are literally all across the street. The beach is such an easy walk to. Dukes and Cheesecake Factory a short walk up the street. Ross, Nordstrom Rack, all so very close. The owners are wonderful, easy o deal with and quick to respond. We had no issues. Amazing weather. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Kandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This was a great find for us - staying in downtown Honolulu at reasonable price! Our room was on the 22nd floor. The hotel is just one block back from Waikiki beach with many eateries nearby. There is even an ABC store right next door. The hotel is actually a time share, so our unit included a mini kitchen. We had a small balcony, but it was big enough for my wife and I to have breakfast on, while looking out at the early morning surfers.

The staff were very helpful both on our arrival and departure days. We arrived a little after 9:30 in the morning. They provided a hospitality area for us to freshen up and stored our luggage for us while we went out for a day of sightseeing.

The day we left, we were able to shower at their gym/sauna after spending the morning on the beach.

There is a pool up on the top floor. It is small, but it is still worth a trip up to the top floor to see the views of the city and surroundings.

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for an upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mbotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We loved the location that was within an easy walk to the beach, shops, marina, and even able to walk to Ala Moana shops, although had to catch the bus back as did some shopping but the bus at $2 was no problem.
The ABC store below was a godsend for late coffee or easy meals.
Found out about the room at the top for views which was good, pity didn't know about it before the fireworks.
The pool is tiny, but the beach is so close not sure why you would bother.
The were a couple of problems. One was our room looked directly at a wall and over an alley, that was noisy at times. However we were out and about so much the location outweighed the no view. The second was the ensuite bathroom was a bit gross with a scrappy lifting piece of wall paper stuck over a stained mouldy bit of wall. Luckily we were able to use the other bathroom
However even with the issues that would normally make me stay clear of a place the location and other facilities means we would happily stay there again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelling_icebergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Waikiki Resort Hotel
#44 of 84 in Honolulu
1,647 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
630 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
The Polynesian Residences
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki

Address: 205 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1939
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: RM660 - RM1,225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha! Mahalo for considering The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki. We are conveniently located in the epicenter of Waikiki and are steps away from the famous Waikiki Beach. We are surrounded by shops and restaurants for you to browse and enjoy. We know you will enjoy your visit, and are looking forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Imperial Hawaii Resort At Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
The Imperial Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Imperial
Imperial Hawaii Honolulu
Imperial Waikiki
Imperial Hotel Waikiki
Imperial Of Waikiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing