We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
US$444
US$299
Prince Waikiki
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$191
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$202
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$211
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pearl Hotel Waikiki(Honolulu)
US$140
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
US$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$479
US$419
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveller rating
790
688
235
93
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
688
235
93
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealovin ovenlemon waterstreet noisekuhio avetwo blockshot tubsmall kitchenettefull kitchenone bedroom suitebus stopan older hotelbeach chairsshort walk to the beachfirst trip to hawaiinorth shorediamond head
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The Aqua is a Hawaiian gem bamboo themed interior . A pyramid shaped building It has a serene courtyard with pool. Palms and bamboo surround the courtyard. A Pizza and Pasta restaurant is located in the courtyard it's vegan I am not. It was fantastic. The hotel has beach towels chairs and more for you to use.
Thursday's they have a hotel party at the pool courtyard area. Local Music, complimentary drink "bamboozle"and snack. Good time to forget the mainland and live Aloha!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, guest services supervisor at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Aloha Richard S,
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, at the end of February 2018, the Lovin Oven pizza is no longer at our pool area as they have moved to another location on island. However, I'm glad you got to enjoy their pizza while you were here.

We hope you returned home with fond memories. We look forward to hosting your future stay!

Mahalo,
Zenie Agcaoili
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to stay, super close to the beach and markets nearby. Bus stop a minute walk away. Staff were super friendly, they offer a complimentary activities afternoon every Thursday which was nice to do while relaxing by the pool

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Imogend93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Guest Services Supervisor at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Aloha Imogend93,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We appreciate your positive feedback! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Should future travel bring you back to Waikiki, we hope to host your stay again!

Mahalo,
Zenie Agcaoili
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We have been coming to the Bamboo for 9 years. This year was very nice and relaxing.The hot tub was actually hot which was very nice and the pool was heated. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I noticed there was not as many staff. A big disappointment was that the Lovin Oven is no longer there. They made the best pizza in all of Waikiki and greek salad.We enjoyed our stay sitting in the garden enjoying the outdoors. Visiting with friends from past years and new friends. Thank you again

Room Tip: stay on the pool side it is not as noisey as the front
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rpegger f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Front Office Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Aloha rpegger f,

It has been an honor and a pleasure to have you as our guest. Please know that your feedback is very important to us, and it will be a valuable tool as we make changes to enhance the guest experience. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hot tub and heated pool. Unfortunately, the Lovin Oven is no longer in operations.

On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward in hosting your future stay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on the island and returned home with fond memories.

Mahalo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

In exchange for the room tariff, I was expecting the room to be nicer. It was fairly shabby and drab. With very little expense, the room could be made to be much brighter and fresh. New towels and bed linen, fresher curtains, and a little more attention to the cleanliness overall. (Light switch panels were dirty, towels discolored, curtains left hanging off the hooks, unpolished bedhead and fridge door etc). A full length mirror would have been desirable, and a torch or light near the safe would help distinguish the numbers, which were in a dark area of the cupboard. On the upside, being a lone female traveler, I felt perfectly safe, the pool area was pleasant, tea,coffee and iced water were available at all times in the foyer and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. An ice machine was available in the pool area, and the cutlery/crockery and microwave in the room were a bonus The location was perfect, being close to the main beach area, shopping and eating establishments. The amenity fee is not something which Australian travelers are used to. However, in this instance it included wi fi, coffee in room, shuttle bus to a major shopping centre and use of beach towels. Considering I didn't make use of neither the shuffle service or beach towels, the fee was on the high side, but it is not negotiable, therefore, something to keep in mind when looking at room tariffs. With some minor changes, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaLot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Front Office Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Aloha JanaLot,
It has been an honor and a pleasure to have you as our guest. Please know that your feedback is very important to us, and it will be a valuable tool as we make changes to enhance the guest experience. We apologize your past stay did not exceed your expectations. We are currently planning on future renovations this year and would love to welcome you back once completed.

The daily amenity fees allows guests to enjoy the hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel facilities and found our location to be convenient.

On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward in hosting your future stay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on the island and returned home with fond memories.

Mahalo,
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

This small hotel is centrally located in the middle of Waikiki. It’s only 2 blocks to the beach. Close to many restaurants, ABC Stores, coffee shops, and a Food Pantry grocery store. It’s outdated decor is old school kitschy Hawaiian, so its cute. This is one of the few hotels with microwaves and some rooms have full kitchens. You’ll save a ton by shopping at Food Pantry and cooking, or using the microwave to warm up leftovers. The pool area is small but pretty with lots of beautiful foliage. They have baskets of apples or cookies as free snacks during the day. You can rent free movies or games to play on the game console in each room. Every Thursday they have a free reception in the lobby complete with ukulele music. Lastly, the employees are super nice and helpful. This is my third stay here, and I will be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Front Office Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Aloha Janet R,

It has been an honor and a pleasure to have you as our guest. Please know that your feedback is very important to us, and it will be a valuable tool as we make changes to enhance the guest experience.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your continued patronage. Thank you for all your positive comments.

On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward in hosting your future stay. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on the island and returned home with fond memories.

Mahalo,
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews