We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Honolulu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waikiki Central Hotel
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The location of Waikiki Prince is so good that within 2 min walk distance you could reach beach, store and restaurants and everything. The staff of the hotel is nice and ready to offer help anytime. The hotel can help to store your luggage with a little fees while other 3 star hotels in Waikiki do not. We are satisfied with staying here.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jane Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Waikiki Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017

The hotel is scheduled for a revamp, which will be helpful. But for someone on a tight budget, it's the best. It's close to the beach, has a great central location, it's on a quiet street. We didn't use the kitchenette, but for someone who wants to save, there is a grocery nearby, so you'll be set.

Room Tip: the rooms are small, but who needs to pay for all the extra space when all you need to do id go outd...
Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The place was in a great location and it was fairly quiet. But the room could be more clean. The room was equipped with a little kitchenette, a desk and a table, a double bed and single bed. Plenty of space for one person. It was also nice to have a little balcony.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank normas342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

I loved the location of your hotel(right next to Waikiki beach) and a baby kitchen where I can cook whatever I want. Staff was friendly and responded kindly to my calling when I returned from Big Island late at night.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Changseeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Hotel is located in a central location. Not far to walk to Waikiki beach we could see the beach from our balcony. Room was clean and tidy. Having the kitchenette with a fridge was handy. You can pick up beach towels from reception so no need to pack one or buy one.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank becn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
239 reviews
Stay Hotel Waikiki
#68 of 84 in Honolulu
851 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#45 of 84 in Honolulu
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waikiki Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waikiki Central Hotel

Address: 2431 Prince Edward St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3251
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#21 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#35 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: RM294 - RM420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi, Free Coffee (brew your own) Area to print out boarding passes. All of our rooms have balconies, TV, Air Conditioning, a refrigerator,and microwave. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waikiki Prince Hotel Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing