We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
818
260
64
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
260
64
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kapiolani park diamond head complimentary wine free bikes outrigger canoe club ocean view premium room boutique hotel beach chairs quiet location minute walk corner room valet parking quiet end of waikiki kaimana beach across the street bottled water the main strip
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The Lotus Hotel has very comfortable rooms with excellent views of Diamond Head and the ocean. The hotel is far enough away from all the noise of the downtown hustle but close enough to walk there. The beds are extremely comfortable. Hardwood floors along with a rug that makes the room very comfortable. There is a night time turn down service.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Having previously stayed in the main tourist part of Waikiki, on this trip we opted for the quiet Diamond Head end of the beach. The Lotus was a fabulous find and we were not disappointed. The small hotel feel was just what we were looking for after, being on a cruise with 2000 plus others. The wine each afternoon was of good standard, and we loved the coffee machine in the room and the fact that on request for more coffee pods, we were given more the next day. The free DVD's were an unexpected bonus and the ability to purchase continental style breakfast items meant we did not need to go back and forth to the ABC shop. The room itself was very roomy and comfortable and we enjoyed the breeze we picked up on the balcony where we had breakfast and enjoyed our wine. The small convenience shop outside the hotel next door was useful and while we did do the walk into the main tourist area for dinner twice, we mostly opted for the beach kiosk in Queen Kapiolani Park enjoying the casual outside seating and live music watching the sunset. Magic. We will definitely return and highly recommend for travellers who want a quiet environment and enjoy park surrounds and do not have to be in the overpopulated downtown area. Thank you Lotus for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasperSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

It was the staff actions that differentiated this hotel. The valet guys, for example, are way more than "car parkers". They help get you out the door, and in our case when they heard where we were going or what we had planned they would jump ahead and say things like "Oh, you're hiking on that trail today? It poured yesterday, let me throw some towels in the trunk for your likely muddy shoes/sandals." The towels were Key. One of the front desk staff heard me coming back downstairs after I left something in my room and they crossed the lobby to hand me my other stuff and save me the walk. ("I heard you coming..."). It wasn't just that the employees were cordial; it seemed like they were thinking ahead to get you things or info that you'd likely need.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SERUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Great gem. Used to be W-hotel. Great views, past the Aquarium and ZOO, away from noisy Waikiki.

We got upgraded to a penthouse on the top floor. We could basically run around the whole floor, two bedrooms.

Very outdated, super nice staff.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MimiBlondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Nice and quite hotel away from the hustle of downtown Waikiki. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the 9th floor and had wonderful views of Diamond Head and the ocean. Great value too! The only downside is no restaurant in the hotel but there are a few within walking distance and shuttle service and uber/taxi rides are reasonable.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank colleenjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews