We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Roebling Suspension Bridge
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$12.31
More Info
from US$67.57
More Info
from US$27.50
More Info
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
444
194
27
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
444
194
27
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ohio river nice walk downtown cincinnati beautiful at night riverfront park freedom center prototype architect skyline cars landmark vehicle cincinatti
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

Such a beautiful bridge and great way to cross to Cincinnati on foot. Bridge is under construction so it’s closed off to vehicles but still open to pedestrians. I highly recommend enjoying the Covington side first before getting on the bridge and looking at the murals and learning about the bridge’s history.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank Momof3boyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

We love this bridge. Every time we visit Cincinnati, we stay in Covington, Kentucky - this bridge is a major reason why. It’s extremely fun to walk across the bridge as you head in to the river walk area of Cincinnati especially if going to a Reds game.

The bridge is classic with such incredible artwork and craftsmanship

A walk across this bridge is a must for all travelers

Go enjoy

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank JeffBreedlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

An apparent Cincinnati landmark, about a quarter-mile long that connects Ohio to Kentucky over the Ohio River.

I jogged it (from Cincy OH to Covington KY) along the pedestrian walkway while the regular bridge itself (the traffic part) was closed for repairs - and not sure how long it's been closed.

There are apparently no other pedestrian routes over the Ohio River, so I was forced to cross and return on the same bridge.

There's a lot of history to this bridge - apparently Roebling designed it way back when prior to taking his skills over to Brooklyn to build a bridge there. But don't take my word I can be wrong, look it up. But visit the bridge if you're in Ohio!

Date of experience: June 2021
1  Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021

We caught site of the Roeblling Bridge while walking around Cincinnati, and couldn't believe how attractive it is! The roadway is being repaired, but one of the sidewalks is open for walking across. It provides a nice view of both the Ohion and Kentucky waterfronts. A highlight on the Kentucky side were all the grand houses saved from demolition several decades ago that must be as gorgeous now as when they were first constructed. A hidden gem of a neighborhood!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank RiBrown74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2021

There was construction on the bridge when I went across, but it was still a nice walk with cool views of the city.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank chrislL149MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews