We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites(Cincinnati)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Symphony Hotel(Cincinnati)
US$149
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,493)
Filter reviews
1,493 results
Traveller rating
1,159
229
59
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,159
229
59
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellow penguinscontemporary artbody partsmetropole restaurantfun hotelrooftop barnespresso machinetwo floorsunique hotelcool hotelaronoff centeracross the streetturn down servicefront desk staffheart of downtowncomfortable roomsenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,493 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We had a great overnight complete with an exceptional massage in the spa.The Metropole restaurant is fabulous too! The food was very good and the ambiance is equally as nice. All of the staff was courteous and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 67travelingkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Kelly,
Thank you so much for your feedback. It's always wonderful to hear that our guests have made time for a spa treatment and that your experience was exceptional. We're glad you enjoyed your dining experience and that our team was there for you as well. We hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My family and I were so impressed with how modern, clean, and comfortable it was..great price too! Our new favorite place to stay. We were so impressed in the Cincinnati location that we also booked a stay in Lexington. Food is amazing as well. This is a must experience!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shann0nprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Shannon,
Thank you! We were thrilled to share your comments with our team and with our fellow Penguins in Lexington. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you to Cincinnati again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This hotel didn’t live up to the hype in any way. The people at the desk were not accommodating or responsive. The valet took an exorbitant amount of time to procure our vehicle. The overnight parking rate—as a guest paying for a hotel room—was $38. Food in lounge was awful. Tub wouldn’t drain. They were restricted in their allotment of toilet paper AND tissues, both of which we ran out of daily. Miserable experience and we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pamela7525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Pamela,
Thank you: we truly appreciate your feedback. When our guests share their experiences with us, we have an opportunity to address those challenges with the appropriate departments but I am disappointed that we failed to follow through on some of these issues well enough to demonstrate our usual high standards during your stay. Should your travel plans bring you back to Cincinnati, please feel free to reach out to me directly: I would love a chance to restore your confidence in our brand and deliver the kind of stay for which we are known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Comfy beds, good shower, great staff. Solid hotel and cool art. Would stay again! Well, since I have to write more, the valet was a little pricey, but prompt. Booked a package deal, got an upgrade and everything was already in the room. Made for a very pleasant start to the trip!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Dana,
Thank you for trying out one of our package deals and for taking time to leave your comments. We are delighted to have kicked off your trip on a positive note. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I’ve been wanting to stay here for awhile. The initial vibe when you arrive is a fun & hip hotel. The restaurant & bar attached had a great happy hour & was very busy. The food, wine, & service was good.
Check-in was fast but service was lukewarm at best. The top floor terrace area was closed as was the second floor for a private event.
The area looked busy when we arrived but not much going on after midnight.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MiMerryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, General Manager at 21c Museum Hotel Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing the positives and negatives: all of it helps us identify where we can improve the overall experience for everyone. While private events occasionally close the second floor galleries, they are usually open 24/7; late nights and early mornings are prime viewing times. Cocktail Terrace season begins in less than two weeks so we hope you can come back after April 13 to check it out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews