We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cincinnatian Hotel(Cincinnati)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,465)
Filter reviews
1,465 results
Traveller rating
683
459
192
79
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
459
192
79
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred roost tavernconvention centergreat hotelthe duke energy centerriver viewfountain squarevalet parkinghotel restaurantwalking distancereds gamepaul brown stadiumbusiness tripnice roomconvenient locationself parkball parkvalet service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,465 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were nice and had decent amenities. The beds were comfortable and I slept well each night. The bartender at the hotel bar made me a great old fashioned, and followed up with good conversation about travels.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your time. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best regards,

Leonor Angel, FOM
leonor.angel@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Husband and I stayed for two nights here on a whim to go to the Zoo and explore the city. The hotel’s public areas were very clean and welcoming. Check in was smooth. The bell staff and valets were extremely personable, helpful and friendly (wish I had gotten some of their names to mention). Room itself was very clean and comfortable. We had breakfast one morning at the Market and the next at Red Roost Tavern, both in the lobby. The Market will save you money, but the breakfast buffet at Red Roost was very good ($18PP). We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

March 28, 2018

Hello Catherine and thank you for visiting us here in Cincinnati! It is always a pleasure to hear when our guests have any amazing experience at our property. I am thrilled that you found the service to be very friendly and personal. We want all of our guests to feel at home from the moment they arrive. I will be sure to share your feedback with our staff letting them know you appreciated their service. We look forward to having you back in the future. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Leonor Angel, FOM
leonor.angel@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, great service, great staff, great accommodations, great food, very comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Valet was very convenient and personable. Breakfast buffet each morning was very convenient!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

March 28, 2018

Greetings from Cincinnati and thank you so much Stephanie, for the wonderful 5-stars. We appreciate the feedback and the compliments. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels!

Best regards,

Leonor Angel, FOM
leonor.angel@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an event at the Duke Energy Center and wanted to stay nearby. This was a great choice! We could see the center from our hotel window. There were some nice amenities included - breakfast buffet vouchers, bottles of water, etc. If we had more time, I would have loved to visit the indoor pool. One tip - self-part instead of valet. It's in the same garage but it will cost half!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fink_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

March 28, 2018

Hello fink_girl and thank you so much for not only staying with us but also for taking the time to post. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything was to your liking. Five stars is just what we like to see. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Leonor Angel, FOM
leonor.angel@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend volleyball tourney. Efficient, friendly staff, nice work out facility. On site restaurant is tasty, but pricey. Rooms were clean and well kept. Parking is a rip, $30 daily, but hard to avoid at any downtown hotel. Would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leonor A, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency Cincinnati, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

March 28, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly value the feedback you have provided. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Leonor Angel, FOM
leonor.angel@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews