We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The PERFECT RETREAT…!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
140 reviews
Stairway to Private and Romantic Penthouse Loft
Beautiful Fall colors
Romantic Mtn Retreat Balcony and Pool Area
A drone shot of the property taken by a previous guest
Studio as seen from entry sliding patio door
View from entry patio door
View from comfortable sofa
View of studio from sofa
Large and very comfortable studio with TV,  Fireplace and Dinning Table
View of  well appointed kitchenette
Super comfortable Queen Bed and Large Armoire
View from Kitchen area
Living / Dinning Room Area
TV  and Fireplace Area
Picnic Area as viewed from upstairs deck area
Picnic and BBQ Area
Enjoy a Relaxing Aftenoon Float!
Firepit and Pool Area
Local Traffic
Wine and Sunsets, the Perfect Pairing!
Nearby Angel Falls
Just the right amount of snow!
Picnicing / Fishing / Kyaking on Lake 2 miles from home
Hiking the High Country in Yosemite
Tunnel View, a view not to be missed or forgotten
Something for Everyone
Ponder the Yonder
Visit the Woodpecker Tree
The End Of The Rainbow Is Here
Local Air Traffic
Half Dome as viewed from Glacier Point
Historic 'Overhang Ledge' @ Glacier Point
View from Picnic Area
View from Pool Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yosemite National Park, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
jasGrafix
Thousand Oaks, CA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The PERFECT RETREAT…!”
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

My husband and I found this charming retreat on TripAdvisor.com, one of the few that actual has reviews from real people and true experiences… and we were not disappointed with this well-appointed studio perfect for couples.

Everything was as described and advertised on the site: private location, gorgeous views, contemporary and elegant décor, tasteful furnishings, fully equipped kitchenette, wine and a basket of fruits and snacks, even a place to barbecue, and sit under a large oak tree to enjoy your meal – everything to enjoy a romantic and tranquil stay in style! “The perfect retreat…!”

Since our stay was not long – we stayed only three nights, we didn’t have much time to explore the surrounding area… It was our first time visiting Yosemite and we travelled back and forth all three days during our visit. From the studio to the park entrance takes about 35-40 minutes and from there another 45 minutes to the inside of the park, Yosemite Valley or Glacier Point. But we did not mind the distance, the sights and view were spectacular and beautiful! We had a wonderful time and fell in love with the beauty and grandeur of Yosemite!

We will definitely be coming back to hike and explore more, it is an easy drive of only 4.5 hours from where we live. And with no question about it, we will be staying at the studio, its PERFECT! One more thing – the stars at night are incredibly bright and fascinating, you can even see the Milky Way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Service, Accommodations and Friendliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Door51Pho...
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We really enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 29 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived, gave Bob a call and he was out in a minute to give us the keys. The place was exactly as advertised. It was very clean, nicely detailed, comfy, and had an AC that worked like a champ! Bob had two bottles of wine as well as some fruit already waiting for us. (Thank you, Bob, we enjoyed those!) The free Netflix access entertained our toddler while we got dressed in the mornings. We made it a point to come back early one day and enjoy the outdoor area. We made a fire, roaster some marshmallows (Bob had the tools!) and drank our wine. When the sun went down we enjoyed an amazing view of the night sky.

Our one issue was the distance to Yosemite Valley. Yes, it takes about 40 minutes to get to the South entrance of the park... but what most reviews didn't tell you is that there's another 50 or so minutes of driving to get to the Valley (where all the sights are). Because we didn't know this we ended up doing a lot of back and forth driving. If you're passing by, or planning to visit Bass Lake, I can recommend this place without any hesitations.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The outside fireplace area.
Liked least: The shower. (It's not for tall people.)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 21 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Femmers
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“"My wine is your wine"”
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Our stay in North Fork was a part of our 3 week trip through California/Las Vegas. We stayed here for 4 days and upon arrival we decided to do as less travelling as possible, because we liked the place so much. While most people will go to Yosemite for a few days, we just went there for one day (at 7 in the morning, very quiet, we saw a bear on our way back). The rest of our days we enjoyed the house, the small pool, the wine, the barbecue, watching movies and talking to Bob. What we really liked about Bob's apartment compared to other places that we visited was that the apartment was really well decorated, that it was very clean and that there were some snacks and drinks, so we didn't have to go to a supermarket on our first day. We never went out for food, we just went to the supermarket once and we barbecued every day. Our last evening here was fun. We sat by the fire, drinking a glass of wine with Bob ('my wine is your wine'), just talking and poking the fire with Dolly Parton's poker. When we think back of our whole vacation, that was one of the highlights of our trip. Although you will find places that are closer to the park, we would absolutely recommend Bob's, not only because of the nice apartment (which Bob build himself), but also because Bob is genuinely interested in people and also very open for suggestions about his place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$199
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing