We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Guide was excellent

Many interesting stories, frequent stops for photos. Bring binoculars to see the climbers. History... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Westea
,
Louisiana
Beautiful, doesn't take a lot of time

You have to go to the Valley if you are in the area. I cannot walk and they had a few handicap... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2018
Barbara B
,
Columbus, Ohio
Read all 471 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Yosemite National Park
from US$169.00
More Info
from US$159.00
More Info
from US$359.00
More Info
from US$135.00
More Info
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
332
102
21
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
102
21
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open air tram park ranger great overview ranger guide valley floor green dragon open top bus tunnel view yosemite valley el capitan two hours first time visitors bathroom break lay of the land take pictures major sights photo ops
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

This is all done in an open-air bus, so good weather is a must for a pleasurable ride. They stop at most of the main attraction sites so you can take photos. Other places are mentioned so you at least know what they are. The guides do a good job of giving information about the place. Well worth the money for an overview of the Valley.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank DoreenHeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We highly recommend the 2 hour valley floor tour. We learned so much about the park and rock climbing. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. We had spent the day before hiking throughout the park and I felt a tour like this would be a nice change. The time goes very fast - didn't seem like 2 hours.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank TravelersMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Our tour guide, Dakota, brought Yosemite alive for us!!
His enthusiasm & knowledge of the history of the valley from the past to the present was amazing. His love & passion for the valley was truly shown & was contagious.
We were lucky to have him as our guide ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank MAL94545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Exactly what we were looking for. Wasn’t sure how crowded the parking would be near the highlights in the valley and I was pretty sure I would not be able to hike the entire distance, so the night before arriving I went through the nps/yose website and spotted these tours. All early tours were filled so reserved the 2pm tour. Worked out great, we arrived early and found plenty of parking, went to the visitor ctr for some general info on some easy hikes, then did two of the easy hikes. After that we made our way to the lodge area to get our tickets and had plenty of time to grab a drink and snack at the food court. The open air tour bus arrived on time and we were on our way quickly. The ranger was very personable and did a good job of relaying some history, some Native American stories and some geologic info about the valley and specific sites. The tour goes slow so if your camera can shoot fast enough to stop action, you can shoot stills along most of the tour. They stop at several locations to get off for better photos, take bathroom breaks and they have a cooler of cold water to stay hydrated and or refill your own water bottle. We had great weather and not too much smoke from the recent fires impacted our breathing or scenery. Depending on location and distance, some sights were more hazy than normal but understandable and much less than expected considering the park had just recently reopened a week ago. The tour is well worth the cost, makes photo ops for many classic scenes easy to get to and the rangers offer interesting facts and stories.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank twm50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We did the 11am tour open bus , our guide was a park ranger and geologist , she was terrific 2 hour tour well worth the money 73.50 for 2

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank EricaJerseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews