We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
1,022
232
38
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,022
232
38
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen brew pub wall bed luxury suite parking lot park entrance one bedroom apartment virgin river grocery store visitor center zion national park living room perfect location minute walk small market literally steps pull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

What a beautiful property with a beautiful backdrop...Zion National Park! The employees were friendly and helpful. Everything you need is there....grocery, brewery, rentals and gift shop; just remember you will pay a little more for having everything right there. And you can't ask for more than a small bridge to walk over right on the property that brings you to the entrance of Zion. No car needed! The Virgin river is next to the property but gets very crowded especially on the weekends. Having a full kitchen stocked is also a big plus. The pool area was lovely and there are lots of places to eat on the Main Street in Springdale. There is a grocery store, Sol Foods, right down the street, but we stopped at the Walmart in Hurricane on our way there. Definitely recommend this place for its proximity to Zion and it's spaciousness in the rooms.

Room Tip: Parkside rooms face Zion, but I think there is a great view from almost every room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dmaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This is our third time in the last four years staying at this outstanding hotel. The location of the hotel is unparalleled to anywhere else in Springdale. It is right at the entrance to Zion (you walk in!). The rooms/suites are spacious and clean, and all staff that we encountered very friendly and helpful. You have a beautiful pool area on the property, and direct access to the Virgin River through a small beach area. If you want more rock/beach side options, simple stroll across the bridge into Zion N.P., go to the left of the visitors center, and a pathway can provide a lot of quiet options to spend a lazy afternoon relaxing and cooling off after a morning hike. There are continuous shuttles into town just a minute walk away from the lodge front desk. There is also an excellent gift shop, and a decent restaurant (Brew Pub) right next store... you get a discount at these two places if you have your room key.

Our only issue this time was with the wireless access. Previously this has been excellent. We were in a different building this year, and it continuously went in and out throughout the four days. That's not a major deal breaker for us, but could be for somebody so I'll mention it. Also, no continental breakfast included. There are great breakfast options in town though (we love MeMe's Cafe), and a coffee shop next to the front desk office.

We'd definitely stay here again if in Springdale. You should too! The location alone is worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Location - the best location in Zion National Park area (besides Zion Lodge).

We had a Classic Suite -Wall Bed room. It was huge, had a full kitchen and was well furnished with high-end furnishings and Central A/C

The view from the baclcony and pool were ousttanding. Walk to everything from here, especially the Zion entrance 2 minutes away.

THe only thing I did not like are the A/Cs are annoying when you are outside .

It is right next to the Virgin River.

THey give a 20% discount at the pub next door.

Room Tip: 2nd floor for good views and quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank FlipFlopKidUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Friendly staff, clean updated room with small kitchen, great views, close parking--and location, location, location. This place was a five minute walk to Zion Visitors Center shuttle stop which was great for us as we took the first shuttle out at 6am. Also directly next to Zion Brewery, Zion Adventures (where most people rent stuff if needed that you can read about in other Zion reviews), and next to Springdale shuttle stop which will take you to more dining options.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of its location and proximity to entrance to Zion National Park. While the rooms are clean, spacious and have almost everything (no safe for valuables) if you are on the first floor, be prepared to hear a lot of noise from rooms above you. We had a family with 3 boys above us who were heavy footed and every step echoed in our room.. you can hear toilet flushing, shower going, taps in kitchen above etc. The staff needs to pay better attention to who books which rooms (ie couples on second floor, families on first floor)...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews