We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
51
6
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
6
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home horse riding heated pool and jacuzzi family holiday heaven on earth rooms are spacious nelly horses saida landscaping gate meals relaxation mt kenya drive stephen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

it was an extraordinary experience. I would re visit again and again. Your customer care experience is top notch. The food was also awesome and very tasty..I Loved the variety. The rooms and everything about the environment around was very good... Keep it up

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MundiNjeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly Kamiti, Guest Services / Front Office at Maiyan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maiyan and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback. Our team strives hard to provide a true hospitality experience and it is indeed gratifying to know that we met your expectations.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our meals and that our services were top notch .

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again with your Family.

God Bless You.

Do connect with us on our social media page for regular updates and promotions.

Follow us on Facebook: @MaiyanNanyuki
Instagram: @maiyannanyuki
Twitter: @MaiyanNanyuki

Best Regards,

Nelly Kamiti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

It's my second time to visit this awesome hotel... A home away from home. I truly admire their hospitality, the Cocktail juice served was nice. The meals were on point. Friendly staffs and willing to help where in need... I'll be back soon.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis1237j
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly Kamiti, Guest Services / Front Office at Maiyan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maiyan and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback. Our team strives hard to provide a true hospitality experience and it is indeed gratifying to know that we met your expectations.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed swimming at our heated swimming pool,meals and that the staff were friendly and helpful .

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again with your Family.

God Bless You.

Do connect with us on our social media page for regular updates and promotions.

Follow us on Facebook: @MaiyanNanyuki
Instagram: @maiyannanyuki
Twitter: @MaiyanNanyuki

Best Regards,

Nelly Kamiti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Visited Maiyan with friends for lunch and swimming. The place is beautiful and they have the largest swimming pool in the region and to add beauty to it it was heated and very clean. Staff were very friendly and ready to attend to any of your request. The food was super delicious and the cocktails were amazing. We plan to go back and stay a couple of nights to experience everything they offer as we really enjoyed the short time we were there.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jvinci25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly Kamiti, Guest Services / Front Office at Maiyan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maiyan and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback. Our team strives hard to provide a true hospitality experience and it is indeed gratifying to know that we met your expectations.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed swimming at our heated swimming pool,meals and that the staff were friendly and helpful .

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again with your Family.

God Bless You.

Do connect with us on our social media page for regular updates and promotions.

Follow us on Facebook: @MaiyanNanyuki
Instagram: @maiyannanyuki
Twitter: @MaiyanNanyuki

Best Regards,

Nelly Kamiti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

I visited Maiyan the other day with my family and friends for the 2nd time. The pool looked better than the others we had been to in Nanyuki. The size was good and the pool area was very nice.

What I was disappointed about was that there was too much algae in the pool. This was to the point that the pool was slippery and the grout on the tiles was black. We ordered some food and the chicken in the Fraser salad was under cooked, the staff were arrogant.

We and was very disappointed. Anyway we thought we’d give them a second chance and went there again. It seems like either nobody has given them a review so that they can recognise their failures and fix their service. The pool is disgusting. Such a shame!!! I hope that the staff take my review on board and get their pool cleaned and get the staff to improve the food and service.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank zeshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly Kamiti, Guest Services / Front Office at Maiyan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to learn about your less than satisfactory experience during your recent visit and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. As a Luxurious Resort, we believe in the importance of providing the most memorable experiences to all our guests and have taken your feedback into serious review. We consistently train and engage our staff so as to enable them to deliver exemplary service to all our guests. This has led us to win various accolades across the industry, the most recent one being ‘Best Luxurious Villa Resort – Globally’. Rest assured that we will continue to seek ways to improve, especially in the above-mentioned areas of concern. We would like to seek your kind pardon on this and sincerely hope for an opportunity to welcome you back once again.

Kindly reach us on the below email aopm@maiyan.co.ke for us to get more clarification on the feedback raised.

Do connect with us on our social media page for regular updates and promotions.

Follow us on Facebook: @MaiyanNanyuki
Instagram: @maiyannanyuki
Twitter: @MaiyanNanyuki

Best Regards,

Nelly Kamiti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

I heard about this hotel the day before we went there. When I called to enquire Cyprine was knowledgeable and so nice I booked immediately. I knew from this first interaction that this place would be nice. I didn’t google it further. I waited to be surprised. And surprised I was. What a wonderful place. Made even more so by the friendly and helpful staff. Here you don’t get that sense of staff just doing a job. They genuinely enjoy it. Breakfast buffet was good. The rest of the meals were a major let down, quite average and twice we had to return our food. The villas are luxurious and beautifully furnished. The kids won’t want to leave the bathroom. They also have child care so the adults enjoy some alone time. The view of my Kenya from the villas are stunning. Whether for business, couples time away or family holiday, highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cirum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly Kamiti, Guest Services / Front Office at Maiyan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for choosing Maiyan and for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad to receive such an amazing feedback. Our team strives hard to provide a true hospitality experience and it is indeed gratifying to know that we met your expectations.

We appreciate your kind words of praise for our team, it is with feedback such as yours that inspires us to continue to offer the best in hospitality to our discerning guests like you. We have noted on your experience on food. Be assured that the necessary follow up has been taken to ensure that such experience do not recur.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we look forward to hosting you again with your Family.

God Bless You.

Do connect with us on our social media page for regular updates and promotions.

Follow us on Facebook: @MaiyanNanyuki
Instagram: @maiyannanyuki
Twitter: @MaiyanNanyuki

Best Regards,

Nelly Kamiti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews