We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Rustique(Nanyuki Town)
US$132
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Ibis Hotel(Nanyuki Town)
US$42
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Maxoil Hotel(Nanyuki Town)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Guesthouse(Nanyuki Town)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Lions Court Lodge(Nanyuki Town)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TIN CANTINA @PENGUIN HOUSE.(Nanyuki Town)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maiyan(Nanyuki Town)
US$175
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porini Rhino Camp(Nanyuki Town)
US$1,290
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
642
265
82
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
265
82
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimal orphanagehorse ridingwilliam holdenbeautiful hotelsouthern hemispherethe hotel offershole golf coursebreakfast and lunchmain buildingmanicured lawnslog firemount kenyacolobus monkeysthe cottagesstunning viewsbush dinnerturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Loved this place, the location was great and the views from our room was amazing. The food was really good and the choices at the buffet were always quite varied. The only negative thing we found was that other guest were very noisy when going past our room on the way to theirs

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank 150chanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

Your great comments on our property are greatly appreciated and will eagerly be passed on to the team who will be delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I can recommend the facility to other people any time
Facility not easily accessible by guests without personal transport.
A shuttle service from and to Nanyuki town would help.
I really enjoyed my stay at the facility

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank JIrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Fairmont Mt. Kenya Safari Club.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us having experienced a perfect facility and we are pleased you would recommend to other people.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The staff engage you in so many way. I did not feel like a job to them. I learned how to make strawberry moose from one of the chefs. The ambience and scenery is spectacular. Well thought out layout. Totally worth a go. And I would love to come back. This place is awesome.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such an AMAZING review of our property.

We are delighted we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Loved my stay with family. My kid loved the maze and the Segway . The peacocks and animals around are such a beauty. Would love to go there again and again. A few more games and activities for families in groups would add an edge further

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank yamalp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your valued feedback with regards to your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Best Regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed here as part of a Kenyan safari tour. The facility is beautiful and posh. The luncheon on the terrace was fresh and varied. Dinner in the dining room offered a buffet or menu options. We chose the buffet and found many delicious options. The staff was polite and attentive.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisMReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your stay at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

Thank you for your kind words on our leisure facilitity and staff.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our paradise.

Kind Regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews