We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very swanky but gorgeous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Nanyuki Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

What a stunning property and even better view of Mount Kenya. This place is imaculate. The rooms are massive and what you would expect from a Fairmont property. One staff member in particular, Joeseph Kanyiri, was absolutely amazing. He was the life of the place and a pleasure to meet. Everything from the food to the resident peacocks made my stay here magic.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank TravelWriterKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club!

We really do appreciate your feedback, and we are so happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us which turned into an amazing experience.

We look forward to your many more visits.

Best Regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 191 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016

Loved this place, the location was great and the views from our room was amazing. The food was really good and the choices at the buffet were always quite varied. The only negative thing we found was that other guest were very noisy when going past our room on the way to theirs

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank 150chanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.

Your great comments on our property are greatly appreciated and will eagerly be passed on to the team who will be delighted that you have carried back fond memories of your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I can recommend the facility to other people any time
Facility not easily accessible by guests without personal transport.
A shuttle service from and to Nanyuki town would help.
I really enjoyed my stay at the facility

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank JIrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you most sincerely for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your stay at the Fairmont Mt. Kenya Safari Club.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us having experienced a perfect facility and we are pleased you would recommend to other people.

We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The staff engage you in so many way. I did not feel like a job to them. I learned how to make strawberry moose from one of the chefs. The ambience and scenery is spectacular. Well thought out layout. Totally worth a go. And I would love to come back. This place is awesome.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write such an AMAZING review of our property.

We are delighted we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Loved my stay with family. My kid loved the maze and the Segway . The peacocks and animals around are such a beauty. Would love to go there again and again. A few more games and activities for families in groups would add an edge further

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank yamalp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercy2015, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for taking the time to share your valued feedback with regards to your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Best Regards,

Nils Axing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nanyuki Town
39.1 km away
Aberdare Country Club
Aberdare Country Club
#1 of 4 in Aberdare National Park
321 reviews
21.0 km away
Sweetwaters Serena Camp
Sweetwaters Serena Camp
#1 of 8 in Mount Kenya National Park
227 reviews
9.8 km away
Soames Hotel & Jack's Bar
Soames Hotel & Jack's Bar
#1 of 15 in Nanyuki Town
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Le Rustique
Le Rustique
#4 of 15 in Nanyuki Town
8 reviews
31.4 km away
Serena Mountain Lodge
Serena Mountain Lodge
#2 of 8 in Mount Kenya National Park
361 reviews
0.0 km away
Lions Court Lodge
Lions Court Lodge
#16 of 36 in Nanyuki Town
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Address: | Mount Kenya, Nanyuki Town, Nanyuki Municipality 10400, Kenya
Phone Number:
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Laikipia County > Nanyuki Municipality > Nanyuki Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Nanyuki Town
Price Range: RM795 - RM2,609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With magnificent views of majestic Mount Kenya, the Fairmont Safari Club's 120 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, set in over 100 acres of landscaped gardens, offer a unique blend of comfort, relaxation and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Hotel Nanyuki
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Hotel
Mount Safari Club Kenya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing