We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Agoda.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
TravelocityUS$92
Orbitz.comUS$92
CheapTicketsUS$92
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
7
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
7
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed the 4 days, 3 nights we spent here. Delicious food (we ate grilled goat, sakuma wiki, mokimo, etc), great staff, relaxing, with large grounds to enjoy quiet & bird watching. rooms are very comfy and private... amazing star gazing at night. You can do a day or 1/2 day visit to one of the nearby sanctuaries with elephants, lions, rhinos, hippos, chimps (yes), & more (just be sure to check if you can book online and save money esp if you want to see rhinos as they require a reservation). We were thrilled to have come across this hidden gem. It is about 45 min from Nanyuki town.. and on the way we passed by camels. It was a perfect place for us to relax and get-away. They provided a phone for us to call reception whenever we needed anything & there was serious effort being made by management to ensure service was high quality. They have wifi at the restaurant & reception. Much more affordable resort than the others we looked at closer to Nanyuki but we were so relieved to have come across it. You can rent 4-wheelers there and I think in the near future they will have a bike rental option. If you want to get away this is the place. No issues with water or any other annoyances.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aprilraenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Stayed in this place for a week and really enjoyed it on the whole. Good size rooms- comfy beds,

The location is stunning. If you are looking to stay in Laikipia for the stunning wildlife and scenery - you are better off staying here than in Nanyuki - which is the nearest town. We stopped off there twice in our weeks stay for the supermarket but so pleased we stayed further in to Laikipia.

There were some little quirks - as you would expect in rural Kenya. The food was on the whole very good - but Kenyan service can be a little slow and random (you might not always get the food you ordered!) However - this place was far better than other places I've visited in Kenya in terms of restaurant service.

We had mosquito nets - but some of our colleagues didn't and were told that no rooms had them.

Things like toilet roll and towels were replaced sporadically.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauradanable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2014 via mobile

What an amazing location in the beautiful Laikipia area. Sadly, unfinished and in need of some serious attention. The showers were not working - one day only a dribble and the next only cold. Then the shower block near our camping was under construction. A very loud generator or engine ran at an ungodly early hour. But, amid all that, the location is beautiful especially to camp in the lower field next to the river. The staff were kind and attentive. They kept our fire well stocked. And the Askaris were diligent.

Date of stay: December 2014
Thank Nazza12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I have made repeat visits to this place. An e very time i note remarkable improvement. From the food, to the service to the general hospitality mood. This is a great place to go and cool it off, soak in nature and just sizzle your mind. With its expansive space, there is room to walk, bike and play. Nice place to bring the kids along. There is alot of space for them to explore nature. And now they have Quad Bikes to get on the terrain. But they need to revise the cost of the Quad Bikes downwards. Instead of a circuit charge, i propose a flat rate hire for a time period. Otherwise it will have a knock off effect...

Room tip: Look out for the rooms fronting the Mt.Kenya view
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiama2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2014

I was in Kenya as part of a charity trip and Storms resort was a nice restful place to come back to at the end of a hard day. The food was good although breakfast was a bit sparse. It is in the middle of nowhere though so you are a captive audience and the prices of food and drink reflect that. All in all, a good place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trakky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews