We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay if your visiting Yala”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tree Tops Yala

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of the Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Exterior of the Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Yala National Park

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Harsha W
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay if your visiting Yala”
Reviewed 15 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020

Stayed here for one night and we got the room on the ground floor. The room had air conditioning, hot water and all the amenities. Food was really good and the staff were extremely friendly.

Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2020
It was an absolute pleasure hosting Harsha. He is coming for his 2nd visit in a few days time and we really look forward to hosting him again. We are happy that he had a wonderful time on his 1st visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer62...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 1 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

We stayed one night at Tree Tops Yala during our recent holiday in Sri Lanka. Owner Navin was very helpful, provided with all info throughout whole process. Hotel chef “Appu” and his wife cooked us some amazing food! They arranged our safari too. Great hospitality the staff couldn’t do enough for us to make our stay comfortable.
All in all it was a great experience - We’ll visit again!

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2020
It was great having you with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hospitality. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waruna K
2 reviews
“Perfect place for relaxation for an office crowd”
Reviewed 14 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

We, 10 members of our office wanted to relax, get together & visit Yala. Tree Tops was the perfect destination for our purpose. Excellent place with all facilities with good level of cleanliness. And perfect atmosphere with relaxing views. Good service & friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2019
It was a pleasure hosting Waruna and his office team. They were wonderful people to have at Tree-Tops-Yala. We look forward to hosting the team again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue-sprul...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Tree tops yala”
Reviewed 11 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Excellent place to stay with lovely people who run the house. We were made to feel like royalty.
A very clean safe place to staff.
We also did the safari and meals were also accommodated for us with packed breakfasts and lunches.
Would recommend anyone to pay a visit to this top class house with beautiful views.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2019
It was our pleasure to host Sue and her 2 daughters. They were fantastic guests to have come to our bungalow. We are extremely delighted that they enjoyed our hospitality and Tree-Tops-Yala
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik O
1 review
“Safari experience extended”
Reviewed 4 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

”You did it again” - my wifes words when moving into Tree Tops Yala refering to finding the right place for the occasion.. Stylish, clean and simple, just how you want to stay when getting the Yala Safari experience.
Thanks Navin with crew for having us!
Do not miss the star spotting from the roof terass!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2019
Fredrick, his wife and 3 teenage daughters from Sweeden were fantastic guests to have stayed at Tree Tops Yala. We were absolutely honoured to have hosted this lovely family for 2 nights. They will visit Sri Lanka again and looking forward to hosting them again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.